Full-Time Faculty

Michael Arntfield

Michael Arntfield

Associate Professor

Teaching: Writing Studies
University College 2428
519-661-2111 ext. 88432
marntfie@uwo.ca
Biography
Madeline Bassnett

Madeline Bassnett

Associate Professor, Chair, Undergraduate Studies in English

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3431
519-661-2111 ext. 85827
m.bassnett@uwo.ca
Biography
David Bentley

David Bentley

Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2424
519-661-2111 ext. 85813
dbentley@uwo.ca
Biography
Nandi Bhatia

Nandi Bhatia

Professor, Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Arts & Humanities

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2425
519-661-2111 ext. 85728
nbhatia2@uwo.ca
Biography
Janelle Blankenship

Janelle Blankenship

Ph.D. (Duke University)

Teaching: Film Studies
University College 4434
519-661-2111 ext. 87882
jblanke2@uwo.ca
Biography
Jonathan Boulter

Jonathan Boulter

Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3420
519-661-2111 ext. 85883
jboulte@uwo.ca
Biography
Constanza BurucĂșa

Constanza BurucĂșa



Teaching: Film Studies
University College 4309
519-661-2111 ext. 80496
cburucua@uwo.ca

External link
Gabrielle Ceraldi

Gabrielle Ceraldi

Assistant Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 4431
519-661-2111 ext. 80423
gceraldi@uwo.ca
Biography
Joanna Devereux

Joanna Devereux

Assistant Professor

Teaching: English & Theatre Studies
University College 4433
519-661-2111 ext. 82761
jdevereu@uwo.ca
Biography
Brock Eayrs, MA, LLB (Victoria)

Brock Eayrs, MA, LLB (Victoria)

Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, Writing Studies

Teaching: Writing Studies
University College 2430
519-661-2111 ext. 85807

Julia Emberley

Julia Emberley

Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2420
519-661-2111 ext. 87461
jemberle@uwo.ca
Biography
Joel  Faflak

Joel Faflak

Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3433
519-661-2111 ext. 85818
jfaflak@uwo.ca
Biography
Janina Falkowska

Janina Falkowska

PhD (McGill University)

Teaching: Film Studies
University College 2401
519-661-2111 ext. 85805
falkow@uwo.ca
Biography
Michael Fox

Michael Fox

Assistant Professor

Teaching: English & Writing Studies
University College 3429
519-661-2111 ext. 88187
mfox52@uwo.ca
Biography
Kathleen Fraser

Kathleen Fraser

Assistant Professor, Director Writing Studies

University College 2433
519-661-2111 ext. 85641
kfraser@uwo.ca

Chris Gittings

Chris Gittings

PhD (Edinburgh)

Teaching: Film Studies
University College 4414
519-661-2111 ext. 85781
gittings@uwo.ca
Biography
Miranda Green-Barteet

Miranda Green-Barteet

Assistant Professor

Teaching: English & Writing Studies
University College 4428
519-661-2111 ext. 80099
mgreenb6@uwo.ca
Biography
Jamie Johnston

Jamie Johnston

Assistant Professor

Teaching: English & Writing Studies
University College 2429
519-661-2111 ext. 85869
jjohns6@uwo.ca
Biography
 Manina Jones

Manina Jones

Professor, Chair, Department of English & Writing Studies

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2401D
519-661-2111 ext. 85788
mjones@uwo.ca
Biography
Christopher Keep

Christopher Keep

Associate Professor, Film Studies Program Director

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2417
519-661-2111 ext. 85829
ckeep@uwo.ca
Biography
M.J. Kidnie

M.J. Kidnie

Professor

Teaching: English & Theatre Studies
University College 4420
519-661-2111 ext. 85830
mjkidnie@uwo.ca
Biography
Alison Lee

Alison Lee

Associate Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3422
519-661-2111 ext. 85821
alee@uwo.ca
Biography
John Leonard

John Leonard

Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3423
519-661-2111 ext. 85809
jleonard@uwo.ca
Biography
Alyssa MacLean

Alyssa MacLean

Assistant Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 4429
519-661-2111 ext. 87416
alyssa.maclean@uwo.ca
Biography
Mark McDayter

Mark McDayter

Associate Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3419
519-661-2111 ext. 85784
mmcdayte@uwo.ca
Biography
 Mary Helen McMurran

Mary Helen McMurran

Associate Professor, Vice-Chair

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3434
519-661-2111 ext. 85839
mmcmurr2@uwo.ca
Biography
Richard  Moll

Richard Moll

Professor

Teaching: English & Medieval Studies
University College 4410
519-661-2111 ext. 85803
rmoll@uwo.ca
Biography
Tobias Nagl

Tobias Nagl

PhD (Hamburg)

Teaching: Film Studies
University College 2426
519-661-2111 ext. 80497
tnagl@uwo.ca
Biography
Taiwo Adetunji Osinubi

Taiwo Adetunji Osinubi

Associate Professor

Teaching: English Studies
Biography: Dr. Osinubi is currently on leave.
University College 4430
519-661-2111 ext. 84310
Biography
Donna Pennee

Donna Pennee

Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3432
519-661 2111 ext. 85825
dpennee@uwo.ca
Biography
Allan Pero

Allan Pero

Associate Professor, Director of the Centre for the Study of Theory and Criticism

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3418
519-661-2111 ext. 85816
apero@uwo.ca
Biography
Thy Phu

Thy Phu

Professor, Graduate Development & Placement Coordinator

Teaching: English Studies
University College 4432
519-661-2111 ext. 85806
tphu@uwo.ca
Biography
Jan  Plug

Jan Plug

Professor, Associate Dean (Academic)

Teaching: English Studies
University College Suite 2220A
519-661-2111
jplug@uwo.ca
Biography
James  Purkis

James Purkis

Associate Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 4412
519-661-2111 ext. 85835
jpurkis@uwo.ca
Biography
Michael Raine

Michael Raine

PhD (University of Iowa)

Teaching: Film Studies
University College 2421
519-661-2111 ext. 87895
mraine3@uwo.ca
Biography
Tilottama  Rajan

Tilottama Rajan

Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2423
519-661-2111 ext. 85789
trajan@uwo.ca
Biography
Nino Ricci

Nino Ricci

Alice Munro Chair in Creativity, Author

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2414
519-661-2111 ext. 85790
nricci5@uwo.ca
Biography
Matthew  Rowlinson

Matthew Rowlinson

Professor, Chair, Graduate Studies

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2415
519-661-2111 ext. 85738
mrowlins@uwo.ca
Biography
Aaron Schneider

Aaron Schneider

Assistant Professor

Teaching: Writing Studies
University College 2431
519-661-2111 ext. 85632
aschnei4@uwo.ca
Biography
Joshua Schuster

Joshua Schuster

Associate Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 2422
519-661-2111 ext. 85826
jschust@uwo.ca
Biography
Anne Schuurman

Anne Schuurman

Assistant Professor

Teaching: English & Medieval Studies
University College 3428
519-661-2111 ext. 85814
anne.schuurman@uwo.ca
Biography
Alan Shepard

Alan Shepard



Teaching: English Studies

Kim Solga

Kim Solga

Professor

Teaching: English & Theatre Studies
University College 3425
ksolga@uwo.ca
Biography
Kate Stanley

Kate Stanley

Assistant Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 3430
519-661-2111 ext. 87857
kate.stanley@uwo.ca
Biography
Jane Toswell

Jane Toswell

Professor

Teaching: English & Medieval Studies
University College 2418
519-661-2111 ext. 85776
mjtoswel@uwo.ca
Biography
Pauline Wakeham

Pauline Wakeham

Associate Professor

Teaching: English Studies
University College 4413
519-661-2111 ext. 85815
pwakeham@uwo.ca
Biography
Paul Werstine

Paul Werstine

Professor

Teaching: English Studies
King's University College, FB 306
519-433-3491 ext. 4550
werstine@uwo.ca
Biography
Joe Wlodarz

Joe Wlodarz

PhD (Rochester)

Teaching: Film Studies
University College 4411
519-661-2111 ext. 86164
jwlodarz@uwo.ca
Biography