English & Writing StudiesWestern Arts and Humanities

Full-time Faculty

Madeline Bassnett

Madeline Bassnett

Assistant Professor

David Bentley

David Bentley

Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 2G25A
519-661-2111 ext. 85813
dbentley@uwo.ca
Biography
Nandi Bhatia

Nandi Bhatia

Professor, Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Arts & Humanities

Arts & Humanities Building 3R34G
519-661-2111 ext. 85728
nbhatia2@uwo.ca
Biography
Jonathan Boulter

Jonathan Boulter

Associate Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G20
519-661-2111 ext. 85883
jboulte@uwo.ca
Biography
Steven Bruhm

Steven Bruhm

Professor

On Sabbatical July 2014 - June 2015
sbruhm2@uwo.ca
Biography
Thomas Carmichael

Thomas Carmichael

Professor, Dean, Faculty of Information and Media Studies

North Campus Building 240D
519-661-2111 ext. 88486
fimsdean@uwo.ca
Biography
Gabrielle Ceraldi

Gabrielle Ceraldi

Assistant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 2G20
519-661-2111 ext. 80423
gceraldi@uwo.ca
Biography
Alison Conway

Alison Conway

Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G16
519-661-2111 ext. 85818
amconway@uwo.ca
Biography
Joanna Devereux

Joanna Devereux

Assistant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 2G28J
519-661-2111 ext. 82761
jdevereu@uwo.ca
Biography
Julia Emberley

Julia Emberley

Professor, Chair Undergraduate Studies

Arts & Humanities Building 2G02G
519-661-2111 ext. 85794
jemberle@uwo.ca
Biography
Joel  Faflak

Joel Faflak

Professor, Director, School for Advanced Studies in the Arts and Humanities

Arts & Humanities Building 3G06
519-661-2111 ext. 88199
jfaflak@uwo.ca
Biography
 Manina Jones

Manina Jones

Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G18
519-661-2111 ext. 85783
mjones@uwo.ca
Biography
 Christopher Keep

Christopher Keep

Associate Professor, Associate Director for Graduate Studies CSTC

Arts & Humanities Building 3G24
519-661-2111 ext. 85829
ckeep@uwo.ca
Biography

John Kelly

Assistant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G15
519-661-2111 ext. 85632
jkelly1@uwo.ca
Biography
M.J. Kidnie

M.J. Kidnie

Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 1G28
519-661-2111 ext. 85830
mjkidnie@uwo.ca
Biography

Alison Lee

Associate Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 2G18
519-661-2111 ext. 85821
alee@uwo.ca
Biography
John Leonard

John Leonard

Professor

On sabbatical July 2014 - June 2015
jleonard@uwo.ca
Biography
Mark McDayter

Mark McDayter

Associate Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3B12
519-661-2111 ext. 85784
mmcdayte@uwo.ca
Biography
 Mary Helen McMurran

Mary Helen McMurran

Associate Professor

On Sabbatical July - December 2014
mmcmurr2@uwo.ca
Biography
Anne McTaggart

Anne McTaggart

Assistant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 1G35
519-661-2111 ext. 85814
amctagga@uwo.ca
Biography
Richard  Moll

Richard Moll

Associate Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 1G31
519-661-2111 ext. 85803
rmoll@uwo.ca
Biography
Taiwo Adetunji Osinubi

Taiwo Adetunji Osinubi

Assitant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G28H
519-661-2111 ext. 84310
tosinubi@uwo.ca
Biography
Donna Pennee

Donna Pennee

Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 2G19A
519-661 2111 ext. 85825
dpennee@uwo.ca
Biography
Allan Pero

Allan Pero

Associate Professor

On sabbatical July 2014 - June 2015
apero@uwo.ca
Biography
Thy Phu

Thy Phu

Associate Professor, Vice Chair, English & Writing Studies

Arts & Humanities Building 2G02E
519-661-2111 ext. 85806
tphu@uwo.ca
Biography
Jan  Plug

Jan Plug

Associate Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G12
519-661-2111 ext. 85822
jplug@uwo.ca
Biography
James  Purkis

James Purkis

Assistant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G01
519-661-2111 ext. 85835
jpurkis@uwo.ca
Biography
Tilottama  Rajan

Tilottama Rajan

Professor, Director of the Centre for the Study of Theory and Criticism

Arts & Humanities Building 3B14 or SH 2347 (Theory Centre)
519-661-2111 ext. 85789
trajan@uwo.ca
Biography
Matthew  Rowlinson

Matthew Rowlinson

Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 2G02E
519-661-2111 ext. 85738
mrowlins@uwo.ca
Biography
Joshua Schuster

Joshua Schuster

Assistant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G04
519-661-2111 ext. 85826
jschust@uwo.ca
Biography
Kim Solga

Kim Solga

Associate Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G14
519-661-2111 ext. 80118
ksolga@uwo.ca
Biography
Kate Stanley

Kate Stanley

Assistant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 1G33
519-661-2111 ext. 87857
kate.stanley@uwo.ca
Biography

Peter Thoms

Assistant Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 3G23
519-661-2111 ext. 85869
pgthoms@uwo.ca
Biography

Jane Toswell

Professor

Arts & Humanities Building 1G40/42
519-661-2111 ext. 85776
mjtoswel@uwo.ca
Biography
Bryce Traister

Bryce Traister

Associate Professor, Chair of English and Writing Studies

Arts & Humanities Building 2G02F
519-661-2111 ext. 85788
traister@uwo.ca
Biography
Pauline Wakeham

Pauline Wakeham

Associate Professor, Graduate Development and Placement Coordinator

Arts & Humanities Building 3G10
519-661-2111 ext. 85815
pwakeham@uwo.ca
Biography
Paul Werstine

Paul Werstine

Professor

King's University College, W250
519-433 3491 ext. 4550
werstine@uwo.ca
Biography