Administration

Manina Jones, Department Chair
University College 2401D 
519-661-2111 ext. 85788 
mjones@uwo.ca
To make an appointment, please email Vivian Foglton or call ext. 83403

Pauline Wakeham, Vice-Chair
University College 4413 
519-661-2111 ext. 85815
pwakeham@uwo.ca 

Shelley Clark, Undergraduate Coordinator, Writing Studies
University College 2401A
519-661-2111 ext. 82920
smclark@uwo.ca

Vivian Foglton, Assistant to the Chair, Administrative Assistant 
University College 2401 
519-661-3403  (or 519-661-2111 ext. 83403)  
vivian.foglton@uwo.ca

Shelli Hunter, Undergraduate & Outreach Coordinator   
University College 2401B 
519-661-2111  ext. 85796
shelli.hunter@uwo.ca

Beth McIntosh, Administrative Assistant: Budget, Payroll, Purchasing     
University College 2401E 
519-661-2111 ext. 85787
bethmc@uwo.ca

Leanne Trask, Graduate Coordinator, English Studies      
University College 2401C 
519-661-2111  ext. 85793
leanne.trask@uwo.ca

English Studies

James Purkis, Chair, Graduate Studies
University College 4412 
519-661-2111 ext. 85835 
jpurkis@uwo.ca

Kate Stanley, Graduate Development & Placement Coordinator
University College 3430 
519-661-2111 ext. 87857 
kate.stanley@uwo.ca

Anne Schuurman, Chair, Undergraduate Studies
University College 3428 
519-661-2111 ext. 85814 
anne.schuurman@uwo.ca

Writing Studies

Kathleen Fraser, Director, Writing Studies
University College 2433
519-850-2920
kfraser@uwo.ca

Jamie Johnston, Undergraduate Program Director, Writing Studies
University College 2429
519-661-2111 ext. 85869
jjohns6@uwo.ca

Film Studies

Christopher Keep, Program Director, Film Studies
University College 2417
519-661-2111 ext. 85829
ckeep@uwo.ca

Theatre Studies

MJ Kidnie, Program Director, Theatre Studies
University College 4420
519-661-2111 ext. 85830
mjkidnie@uwo.ca

Medieval Studies

Richard Moll, Program Director, Medieval Studies
University College 4410
519-661-2111 ext. 85803
rmoll@uwo.ca

Mailing Address

Department of English and Writing Studies 
Western University    
University College, Room 2401 
1151 Richmond Street    
London, ON   N6A 3K7

t. 519-661-3403
f. 519-661-3776