Administration

Manina Jones, Department Chair
University College 2401D 
519-661-2111 ext. 85788 
mjones@uwo.ca
To make an appointment, please email Vivian Foglton or call ext. 83403

Mary Helen McMurran, Vice-Chair
University College 3434 
519-661-2111 ext. 85839
mmcmurr2@uwo.ca 

Shelley Clark, Undergraduate Coordinator, Writing Studies
University College 2401A
519-661-2111 ext. 82920
smclark@uwo.ca

Vivian Foglton, Assistant to the Chair, Administrative Assistant 
University College 2401 
519-661-3403  (or 519-661-2111 ext. 83403)  
vivian.foglton@uwo.ca

Shelli Hunter, Undergraduate & Outreach Coordinator   
University College 2401B 
519-661-2111  ext. 85796
shelli.hunter@uwo.ca

Beth McIntosh, Administrative Assistant: Budget, Payroll, Purchasing     
University College 2401E 
519-661-2111 ext. 85787
bethmc@uwo.ca

Leanne Trask, Graduate Coordinator, English Studies      
University College 2401C 
519-661-2111  ext. 85793
leanne.trask@uwo.ca

English Studies

Matthew Rowlinson, Chair, Graduate Studies
University College 2415 
519-661-2111 ext. 85738
mrowlins@uwo.ca

Thy Phu, Graduate Development & Placement Coordinator
University College 4432
519-661-2111 ext. 85806
tphu@uwo.ca

Madeline Bassnett, Chair, Undergraduate Studies
University College 3431 
519-661-2111 ext. 85827 
m.bassnett@uwo.ca 

Writing Studies

Kathleen Fraser, Director, Writing Studies
University College 2433
519-850-2920
kfraser@uwo.ca

Brock Eayrs, Undergraduate Program Director, Writing Studies
University College 2430
519-661-2111 ext. 85807
beayrs@uwo.ca

Film Studies

Christopher Keep, Program Director, Film Studies
University College 2417
519-661-2111 ext. 85829
ckeep@uwo.ca

Theatre Studies

Kim Solga, Program Director, Theatre Studies
University College 3425
519-661-2111 ext. 80118
ksolga@uwo.ca

Medieval Studies

Jane Toswell, Program Director, Medieval Studies
University College 2418
519-661-2111 ext. 85776
mjtoswel@uwo.ca

Mailing Address

Department of English and Writing Studies 
Western University    
University College, Room 2401 
1151 Richmond Street    
London, ON   N6A 3K7

t. 519-661-3403
f. 519-661-3776