Department Counsellors

Please note that most departments will continue operating virtually this fall. Please email them rather than visiting their offices. If they are seeing students face to face they will let you know.

Each department has counsellors to answer your inquiries about courses and modules, such as:

  • Advice on progression and course selection within your module
  • Taking a course without the pre-requisite
  • Course substitutions (discussing taking a different course than what is normally required in your module)
  • Problems with course registration (for example, a course is full)

Western Science Department Advisors and Undergraduate Chairs:

Applied Mathematics

Department Counselling

Email: apmaths-counsel@uwo.ca
Applied Mathematics Website

Head Counsellor

Bogdan Tudose
Email: btudose@uwo.ca 
x 88777

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Alex Buschel
Email: abuchel@uwo.ca 

Biology

Department Counselling

Brenda Beretta
Email: bberetta@uwo.ca 
Biology Website

Dr. Richard Gardiner
Email:rgardine@uwo.ca 
Biology Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Anne Simon
asimon28@uwo.ca 
x 80084

Chemistry

Department Counselling

Email: chemcounselling@uwo.ca 
Chemistry Website

Acting Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Martin Stillman
stillman@uwo.ca 

Computer Science

Computer Science Website: Log-in for services

Undergraduate Chair

Mike Katchabaw
katchab@csd.uwo.ca
x 84059

Earth Sciences

Email: es-ugrd-grd-coordinator@uwo.ca 
Earth Sciences Website

Undergraduate Chair

Liz Webb
ewebb5@uwo.ca 
x 80208

Environmental Sciences

Email: env.sci.counselling@uwo.ca
Environmental Sciences Website

Undergraduate Chair

Benjamin Rubin
brubin2@uwo.ca 
BGSB 3072

Department Counsellor 

Eoin Rowe
erowe7@uwo.ca 
NCB 252

Mathematics

Email: math-inquiry@uwo.ca

Undergraduate Chair

Nicole Lemire
nlemire@uwo.ca 
x 86533

Physics and Astronomy

Email: p-a.undergradmatters@uwo.ca 
Physics and Astronomy Website

Dr. Pauline Barmby
pbarmby@uwo.ca 

x 81557

Planetary Sciences

Email: cpsx@uwo.ca
Planetary Sciences Website

Statistical & Actuarial Sciences

Email: stats-inquiry@uwo.ca
Statistical and Actuarial Sciences Website

Department Counsellors

Hristo Sendov, WSC 205, Mondays 2:30-3:30 pm
Jiandon Ren, WSC 219, Thursdays 1:30-2:30 pm
Camila de Souza, WSC 225, Tuesdays 12:30-1:30 pm
For LOP and Transfer Credit Inquiries: Steve Kopp, WSC 284

Undergraduate Chair

Hao Yu
Email: hyu@stats.uwo.ca 

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Basic Medical Science Counsellors:

Anatomy and Cell Biology (Modules in Medical Cell Biology)

Department Counselling

Dr. Walter Rushlow
Email: walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca
Anatomy and Cell Biology Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Walter Rushlow
walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca  

Biochemistry

Department Counselling

Dr. Derek McLachlin
Email: biochemcounselling@uwo.ca 
Biochemistry Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Derek McLachlin
dmclach3@uwo.ca  

Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Department Counselling

Dr. Igor Karp
Email: epibio@schulich.uwo.ca 
Epidemiology & Biostatistics Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Igor Karp
igor.karp@schulich.uwo.ca 

Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences (IMS)

Departmental Counselling

Dr. Nicole Campbell
Email: ims@schulich.uwo.ca
Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences Website

Medical Biophysics

Departmental Counselling

Dr. John McGuire
Email: jmcgui6@uwo.ca 
Medical Biophysics Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Dan Goldman
Email: dgoldma2@uwo.ca

Medical Health Informatics

Departmental Counsellor

Dr. Lisa Cameron
Email: lcamer25@uwo.ca 
Medical Health Informatics Website

Medical Sciences Modules (Major and Minor in Medical Sciences)

Departmental Counsellor

Kathy Boon
Email: kathy.boon@schulich.uwo.ca

Microbiology and Immunology

Departmental Counsellor

Dr. Kelly Summers
Email: mni-counsel@uwo.ca  
Microbiology and Immunology Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Kelly Summers
kelly.summers@schulich.uwo.ca  

Neuroscience

Department Counselling

Dr. Walter Rushlow
Email: walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca
Neuroscience Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Walter Rushlow
walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca  

One Health

Departmental Counsellor

Dr. Francisco Olea-Popelka
Email: Francisco.Olea-Popelka@schulich.uwo.ca
One Health Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Lisa Cameron
Email: lcamer25@uwo.ca

Pathology

Departmental Counsellor

Dr. Lisa Cameron
Email: lcamer25@uwo.ca
Pathology Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Lisa Cameron
Email: lcamer25@uwo.ca 

Physiology and Pharmacology

Departmental Counselling

Email: physpharm-counselling@uwo.ca 
Physiology and Pharmacology Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Anita Woods
Email: anita.woods@uwo.ca