Dean's Office Hours

Based on the current situation, and in order to protect the health of students and staff, we have made adjustments to the way our office is operating. The Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Office is open Monday-Friday between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. with a limited number of staff members on site each day. All visitors to the office are required to wear masks that cover both the mouth and nose. We ask that anyone requiring a meeting - either face-to-face or virtual - please contact the appropriate individual to arrange an appointment as our ability to manage drop-in appointments is limited. For information about office hours for our Schools and administrative units, please consult their websites.

Our Commitment to Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Nurturing the creativity, curiosity, and emotional intelligence of tomorrow’s global leaders is essential to the Faculty of Health Sciences. We are committed to fostering inclusive and equitable learning environments and an institutional culture that promotes antiracist and decolonizing principles as well as practices. We acknowledge that we are all individuals with intersecting sociocultural identities that influence our worldview through lenses of relative privilege and oppression. We support our leadership team, staff, and instructors as we travel this journey towards enhanced reflexivity about and representation of traditionally excluded voices and philosophies in university curricula. We also invite our students to be active participants in this endeavour through open dialogue, feedback, and strategic priority-setting within the classroom and beyond.

Land Acknowledgement

We acknowledge that Western University is located on the traditional lands of the Anishinaabek (Ah-nish-in-a-bek), Haudenosaunee (Ho-den-no-show-nee), Lūnaapéewak (Len-ahpay- wuk) and Attawandaron (Add-a-won-da-run) peoples, on lands connected with the London Township and Sombra Treaties of 1796 and the Dish with One Spoon Covenant Wampum. This land continues to be home to diverse Indigenous peoples (e.g. First Nations, Métis and Inuit) whom we recognize as contemporary stewards of the land and vital contributors of our society.