Cross-Appointed, Adjunct, Visiting & Sessional Instructors

Cross-Appointed Faculty

NAME

RESEARCH

EMAIL

Brian Branfireum - Biology

Weland Hydrogeology bbranfir@uwo.ca
Peter Brown - Physics & Astronomy Meteor Physics pbrown@uwo.ca

 Adjunct Faculty

NAME

RESEARCH

EMAIL

Karen Assatourians 

Seismic Hazards kassatou@uwo.ca
Keith Baron Gemstones, Mining kbarron7@uwo.ca
Melissa Battler Planetary science and mineralogy,  planetary regolith simulants, mission operations

mbattle@uwo.ca

melissa@missioncontrolspaceservices.com

Robert Carpenter rcarpen5@uwo.ca 
Ed Cloutis
Claudia Cochrane
ccochra3@uwo.ca 
Yunpeng Dong Structural Geology & Tectonics ydong265@uwo.ca
Hadi Ghofrani Engineering Seismology with the focus on Seismic Hazard Analysis due to Natural and Induced Earthquakes, Developing Ground-Motion Prediction Equations, Simulation of Earthquake Ground-Motions, Site Characterization and Seismic Microzonation. hghofra@uwo.ca 
David Good dgood3@uwo.ca
Richard Grieve rgrieve2@uwo.ca 
Brian Hart Mineral chemistry & Mineral processing  bhart@uwo.ca 
Matthew Izawa  Planetary Science, Astrobiology, Meteorites matthew_izawa@okayama-u.ac.jp 
Laura Jansen ljansen6@uwo.ca 
Peter Lightfoot plightfo@uwo.ca 
Phil McCausland Meteoritics, Tectonics, Paleomagnetism pmccausl@uwo.ca
Gero Michel gmichel@uwo.ca 
Sobhi Nasir snasir25@uwo.ca
Sergey Samsonov sergey.samsonov@canada.ca
Brendan Smithyman Seismic Inversion

bsmithym@uwo.ca

brendan.smithyman@seequent.com

Gordon Southam Geomicrobiology g.southam@uq.edu.au
Kim Tait Mineralogy, crystallography, meteorites

ktait5@uwo.ca

Ktait@rom.on.ca

Kristy Tiampo Geodesy, remote sensing and natural hazards ktiampo@uwo.ca
Livio Tornabene Planetary & Terrestrial Remote Sensing / Geology of Mars / Impact Cratering ltornabe@uwo.ca
Lisa Van Loon lisa.vanloon@uwo.ca

Sessional Instructors

NAME

TEACHING

EMAIL

Meagan Gilbert ES 1086F & ES 2265A in Fall 2018 mgilbe23@uwo.ca
Shannon Hibbard ES 4462A in Fall 2018 shibbard@uwo.ca
Carolyn Hill ES 3314B in Winter 2019 chill59@uwo.ca
Stephanie Mabee ES 2266G in Winter 2019 smabee2@uwo.ca
Natalie Pietrzak-Renaud ES 1070A/B in Fall 2018 / Winter 2019 npietrz@uwo.ca
Joshua Hedgepeth ES 3001B in Winter 2019 jhedgepe@uwo.ca

Visting Faculty 

NAME

HOME INSTITUTION

RESEARCH

EMAIL

HOST

LENGTH OF STAY

Yonggang Feng Chang'an University, Xi'an, China My research interest includes mineralogy of pegmatites (especially, those hosting rare-element mineralization), melt and fluid inclusion study for understanding the ore-forming processes in rare-element pegmatites and rare earth deposits related alkaline rocks.  yfeng392@uwo.ca Bob Linnnen October 2018-October 2019