University Secretariat
  • slideshow image

    University Secretariat: Governance and Institutional Information

News & Announcements

Western Awards for Excellence in Teaching

Western's Awards for Excellence in Teaching recognize outstanding contributions by faculty to the academic development of students. Up to six awards may be made annually in the following three categories: The Edward G. Pleva Award for Excellence in Teaching, The Angela Armitt Award for Excellence in Teaching by Part-Time Faculty and The Marilyn Robinson Award for Excellence in Teaching. In addition, one award may be given in the Western Award for Innovations in Technology-Enhanced Teaching category. Guidelines for the preparation of dossiers and the evaluation critera for these awards can be found here. Electronic nomination dossiers must be submitted by January 15, 2017 to

Call for applications and nominations for membership on Senate Committees

Applications and nominations are accepted on a continuing basis for Senate committee membership. Click here to obtain more information.

Connect with Western

Western on YouTube

Subscribe to Western on YouTube

Western on Twitter

Western on Flickr

International Space Station

By Allan.Leparskas
Share your photo on Flickr

All Western Social

Directory of all Western social media