SIIReN - System Integration & Innovation Research Network

Primary Health Care System

PHCS Program Members List - August 2011

The Primary Health Care System (PHCS) Program is led by Dr. Moira Stewart and supported by an Ontario-wide management committee of established primary health care researchers.  The PHCS Program provides a limited number of research fellowships and seed funding grants for primary health care research as well as providing opportunities for Ontario-based PHC researchers to share their work – through the Trillium Primary Health Care Research Day in June, through research rounds presentations to the MOHLTC and updates on our website or via a mailing list.  The PHCS Program also responds to MOHLTC requests on an ad-hoc basis.

University Affiliation Management Committee Affiliate Scientist
Association of Ontario Health Centres   Anjali Misra
Dale McMurchy
Leah Dunbar
Gina Agarwal
Kevin Brazil
John Cairney
Lori Letts
Julie Richardson
ICES Rick Glazier    
Canadian Institutes of Health Research   Erik Landriault
Maude Ruest
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health  
Janet Durbin
Lakehead University     Shane Strickland
Laurentian University     Roberta Heale
McMaster University Alba DiCenso
Lisa Dolovich
Michelle Howard
Linda Lee
Ruta Valaitis
Nathan Mendes Souza
Ainsley Moore
Gina Agarwal
Kevin Brazil
John Cairney
Lori Letts
Julie Richardson
Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care   Stephanie Robertson
Nancy Garvey
Ontario College of Family Physicians Jan Kasperski    
Ontario Lung Association   Ana MacPherson  
Queen's University Richard Birtwhistle Mary Ann McColl Dana Edge
Mike Green
Ana Johnson
Patti Groome
Susan Phillips
Joan Tranmer
Ryerson University   Elizabeth McCay Suzanne Fredericks
University of Guelph     Paula Brauer
University of Ottawa William ( Bill) Hogg Wendy Peterson
Elizabeth Muggah
Elizabeth Lindsay
Johnston Sharon
Clare Liddy
Claire Kendall
Lise Bjerre
Kevin Pottie
Simone Dahrouge
University of Toronto Paul Krueger Gladys Honein
Aisha Lofters
Enette Pauzé
Jan Barnsley
June Carroll
Lisa Del Giudice
Michelle Greiver
Liisa Jaakkimainen
Mel Kahan
Jeff Kwong
Doug Manuel
Warren McIsaac
Jamie Meuser
Peter Selby
Karen Tu
Deirdre Dawson
Ross Upshur
University of Western Ontario Sandra Regan
Moira Stewart
Bridget Ryan
Nadine Wathen
Cathy Thorpe
Susan Webster Bogaert
Judith Belle Brown
Stewart Harris
Anita Kothari
Graham Reid
Joshua Shadd
Amada Terry
Carol Herbert
Amardeep Thind
University of Windsor     Lorna DeWitt
Maher El-Masri
Susan Fox-Wasylyshyn

Click here to see PHCS Program Brochure 2010
For further information, please contact:

Leslie Meredith
Manager, Primary Health Care System (PHCS) Program
Centre for Studies in Family Medicine
The University of Western Ontario
245-100 Collip Circle, London, Ontario N6G 4X8
(519) 661-2111 x22012

PHCS Brochure 2010 ... Click here or on brochure image