WELCOME

Welcome to the Office of the Vice-Provost (Academic Planning, Policy, and Faculty). The Vice-Provost works with Deans on academic planning and budgetary matters and develops operational policy to support that planning.

This portfolio also contains the Office of Faculty Relations and the Office of Recruitment and Retention for academic staff and is responsible for providing expert advice, support, and leadership on matters relating to Western’s faculty (unionized and non-unionized) and librarians and archivists. We are responsible for the negotiation and the implementation of collective agreements and policies and we work with departments, schools, libraries, and faculties to attract exceptional faculty and librarians and archivists to Western. Our team provides the necessary resources for academic and administrative leaders at Western to support academic excellence.

 

Our Team

M. Karen Campbell, PhD, Professor
Vice-Provost (Academic Planning, Policy & Faculty)
Office of the Vice-Provost (APP&F)
519-850-2900
mcampbel@uwo.ca


Heather Skilling
Administrative Assistant
Office of the Vice-Provost (APP&F)
519-850-2900
hskillin@uwo.ca


Margaret Poirier
Senior Analyst
Office of the Vice-Provost (APP&F)
519-661-2111 (81150)
mpoiri@uwo.ca


Jennifer Holburn
Faculty Recruitment Consultant
Office of Faculty Recruitment and Retention
519-661-2111 (84366)
jennifer.holburn@uwo.ca


Connie Zrini 
Faculty Recruitment Consultant
Office of Faculty Recruitment and Retention
519-850-2915
czrini@uwo.ca

Laurie Arnott
Director of Faculty Relations
Office of Faculty Relations
519-661-2111 (83736)
larnott4@uwo.ca


Jennifer King
Faculty Relations Consultant
Office of Faculty Relations
519-661-2111 (83723)
jking89@uwo.ca


Andrew Boaden
Faculty Relations Consultant
Office of Faculty Relations
519-661-2111 (83027)
aboaden@uwo.ca


Cori Krizan
Administrative Assistant
Office of Faculty Relations
519-661-2111 (83113)
ckrizan@uwo.ca