Hispanic Core Faculty

Bruhn

Joyce Bruhn de Garavito (Ph.D. McGill)

Romance Linguistics, Syntax and Morphology of Spanish, Acquisition of Romance Languages, Acquisition of Spanish as a Second Language, and Bilingualism.

Thesis Supervised

University College, 2311
519-661-2111 ext. 85864
joycebg@uwo.ca
Burucua

Constanza Burucúa (Ph.D. University of Warwick, UK)

Latin American and Argentine Cinemas, Film History; historical representations; film and historiography, Women's Cinema and questions of gender representation, Documentary cinema-theoretical and critical approaches, Documentary filmmaking-researcher and producer.

University College, 4309
519-661-2111 ext. 80496
cburucua@uwo.ca

deLooze

Laurence de Looze (Ph.D. Toronto)
Medieval and Renaissance Literatures, Medievalism, and Literary Theory.

Thesis Supervised

University College, 2310
519-661-2111 ext. 85859
ldelooze@uwo.ca

Heap

David Heap (Ph.D. Toronto)

French and Romance Language Linguistics, Morphology, Linguistic Variation, Dialectology

University College, 3122
519-661-2111 ext. 85709
djheap@uwo.ca
Montano

Rafael Montano (Ph.D. McGill)

Latin-American Literature and Culture.

University College, 2210A
519-661-2111 ext. 85824
rmontano@uwo.ca
Noriega_cropped_2018.jpg

Teobaldo Alberto Noriega (Ph.D. Alberta)

Contemporary Spanish American Fiction, Contemporary Spanish American Poetry, Postmodern Colombian Fiction, and Cultural Discourse of the Colombian Caribbean.

tnoriega@uwo.ca
Perpinan

Silvia Perpiñán (Ph.D. Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

Hispanic Linguistics, Second Language Acquisition, Language Contact and Language Change, Language Maintenance and Language Loss, Heritage Languages and Catalan.

Thesis Supervised

sperpina@uwo.ca
Rafat

Yasaman Rafat (Ph.D. Toronto)

Acquisition of L2 Phonology, Multi-modal Input Processing in L2 Learning, Role of Phonological Memory in L2 Learning, Applied Linguistics (pronunciation and vocabulary teaching and learning), Languae Variation and Sound Change, and Farsi.

Thesis Supervised

University College, 2308
519-661-2111 ext. 81092
yrafat@uwo.ca
Ratcliffe

Marjorie Ratcliffe (Ph.D. Toronto)

Medieval Spanish Literature, Women in Literature, Literature and Law, Renaissance and Baroque Prose Fiction, Nineteenth-Century Drama.

University College, 4314
519-661-2111 ext. 85849
mratclif@uwo.ca
Robin

Alena Robin (Ph.D. Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)

Hispanic Baroque Art, Representation of the Passion of the Christ in Latin American Viceregal Art, Ways of the Crosss in the Early Modern World, and Sculpture in New Spain.

Thesis Supervised

University College, 3311
519-661-2111 ext. 81599
arobin82@uwo.ca
Suarez

Juan Luis Suárez (Ph.D. McGill)

Spanish Golden Age Theater and Calderón de la Barca.

University College, 3303
519-661-2111 ext. 85858
jsuarez@uwo.ca
Tennant

Jeff Tennant (Ph.D. Toronto)

Phonétique, Phonologie, Sociolinguistique, Dialectologie, Francais Canadien.

University College, 3126
519-661-2111 ext. 87885
jtennant@uwo.ca
Wolff_cropped_2018.jpg

Victoria Wolff (Ph.D. McGill)

Interartistic Approaches to Hispanic Literature (Literature and Music), Transatlantic Studies, and Hispanic Cultural Studies.

Thesis Supervised

University College, 2307
519-661-2111 ext. 80439
vwolff@uwo.ca