Senate Agenda - EXHIBIT V - April 16, 1999




Faculty of Arts

K. Okruhlik, Dean, July 1, 1999 - June 30, 2004

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry

C. Herbert, Dean, September 1, 1999 - June 30, 2004

Faculty of Music

S.J. Mangsen, Associate Dean (Graduate Studies and Research), July 1, 1999 - June 30, 2002

Faculty of Science

F. Longstaffe, Dean, July 1, 1999 - June 30, 2004


On the recommendation of the Senate, the Board of Governors, or a committee of the Board delegated to act on its behalf, has approved or received for information the following items:

S.99-62 Conditions of Appointment: Physicians Appointed in Clinical Departments and Clinical Divisions of Basic Science Departments

S.99-63 Status of Clinical Academics as "Faculty"

S.99-73 Four-Year General BSc Program in Computer Science with Software Engineering Specialization

S.99-74 Commercial Aviation Management Stream of the BACS

S.99-83 New Scholarships/Awards/Prizes

S.99-85 First-Entry Undergraduate Enrolment for 1999-2000

S.99-86 PhD Program in Education Studies

S.99-87 The Scotiabank Bank Professorship in Research on Violence Against Women and Children

S.99-88 Western's Statement on the Capital Requirements of the Double Cohort

S.99-89 The Rotman Family Fellowship in Neuroscience

S.99-90 Honorary Degree Recipients - Spring Convocation 1999

S.99-91 Acquisition of an Enterprise Communications Solution