Board of Governors - APPENDIX VI - October 28, 1999



Electoral Board for Chancellor

Senate, at its meeting of October 15, 1999, appointed the following to the Electoral Board for Chancellor: D. Bentley, R. Coulter, P. Davenport, J. Garnett, T. Garrard, and R. Telfer.

Academic Programs

Senate approved the establishment of the following programs, effective September 1, 2000:

Annual Reports

Attached are the annual reports of three committees mandated under Conditions of Appointment:

Report on the 247th Meeting of the Council of Ontario Universities

See Annex 4.


Office of the President

N. Petersen, Associate Vice-President (Research), October 1, 1999 - June 30, 2000

Information and Media Studies

G. Leckie, Associate Dean, January 1, 2000 - December 31, 2003.

Medicine & Dentistry

J.R. Bend, Associate Dean - Research, July 1, 1999 - June 30, 2002


D. Hunter, Acting Chair, Department of Chemistry, October 1, 1999 - June 30, 2000

Selection Committee for Vice-President (Administration)

Paul Davenport (Chair)
Elected by Senate: Claire Callaghan, Jim Erskine, Dave Small, and John Thorp
Elected by the Board: Susan Grindrod, Don McDougall, Bill Peel, and Lin Whittaker
President's Appointee: Peter Neary