The Dean's Office

Welcome to the Office of the Dean of Science, the strategic, regulatory, and administrative hub for the Faculty of Science.

For undergraduate inquiries and questions, contact  acadsci@uwo.ca 
For graduate inquiries and questions, contact  gradsci@uwo.ca
For faculty and general administrative issues: adfri@uwo.ca 
All other correspondence can be directed to science@uwo.ca and will be forwarded as appropriate.

Note that all undergraduate counselling inquiries, including medical accommodations, should be directed to the Academic Counselling team .

Meet our teams

Decanal Team

Matt Davison

Dr. Matt Davison
Dean of Science
519-661-2111 Ext. 83041
sciencedean@uwo.ca 

Jeff Hutter

Dr. Jeff Hutter
Associate Dean, Science Programs
519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
acadsci@uwo.ca

Brad Urquhart

Dr. Brad Urquhart
Associate Dean, Basic Medical Sciences Undergraduate Education
519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
brad.urquhart@schulich.uwo.ca

Jisuo Jin

Dr. Jisuo Jin
Associate Dean, Graduate and Post-Doctoral Studies
519-661-2111 Ext. 84061
gradsci@uwo.ca

Paul Ragogna

Dr. Paul Ragogna
Associate Dean, Research
519-661-2111 Ext. TBD
pragogna@uwo.ca

Nusha Keyghobadi

Dr. Nusha Keyghobadi
Acting Associate Dean, Faculty/Staff Relations and Infrastructure
519-661-2111 Ext. 86153
adfri@uwo.ca

Ken Yeung

Dr. Ken Yeung
Assistant Dean, Student Experience
519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
kyeung@uwo.ca

Denis Maxwell

Dr. Denis Maxwell
Assistant Dean, First Year Studies
519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
dmaxwell@uwo.ca

Academic Counselling

Western Logo - Stand in for Martha Fuller

Martha Fuller
Manager, Science Student Services
519-661-2111 Ext. 80127
martha.fuller@uwo.ca

Science Careers and Professional Experience

Patricia Mason

Patricia Mason
Manager, Integrated and Experiential Learning
519-661-2111 Ext. 85009
pmason7@uwo.ca

Afa Awobajo

Afa Awobajo
Career Services Officer
519-661-2111 Ext. 85300
ijegede@uwo.ca

Dorota Oliveira

Dorota Oliveira
Career Services Officer
519-661-2111 Ext. 82863
dolive8@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Holly Sanderson

Holly Sanderson
Program Coordinator - MES
519-850-2570
hsanders@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Pamela Doxtator

Pamela Doxtator
Career Services Officer - MES
519-661-2111 Ext. 82807
pamela.doxtator@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Eoin Rowe

Eoin Rowe
Program Coordinator/Career Services Officer - MES
519-661-2111 Ext. 89060
erowe7@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Bethany Heinrichs

Bethany Heinrichs
Professional Programs Coordinator - MDA and MMASc
519-661-2111 Ext. 83617
bheinric@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Bethany Heinrichs

Juli Bramham
Career Services Officer - MDA and MMASc
519-661-2111 Ext. 84379
jcuthber@uwo.ca

Research

Anwar Haque

Dr. Anwar Haque
Industry Expert in Residence
519-661-2111 Ext. 87428
ahaque32n@uwo.ca

Melissa Gordon

Melissa Gordon
Interim Manager, Science Research Services
519-661-2111 Ext. 84380
mjgordon@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Kristy Davies

Kristy Davies
Research Officer - Post Grant Administration
519-661-2111 Ext. 81435
kristy.davies@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Vladislava Petrova

Vladislava Petrova
Research Officer
519-661-2111 Ext. 85180
vpetrov2@uwo.ca

Alumni Relations and Development

Paula Luchak

Paula Luchak
Director, Alumni Relations and Development
519-661-2111 Ext. 86642
paula.luchak@uwo.ca

Erin Azzopardi

Erin Azzopardi
Senior Development Officer
519-661-2111 Ext. 89121
eazzopar@uwo.ca

Lauren Starr

Lauren Starr
Development Officer
519-661-2111 Ext. 84436
lstarr2@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Kate Huner

Kate Huner
Senior Government Relations, Research and Development Officer (Currently on leave)
519-661-2111 Ext. 84628
khuner@uwo.ca

Communications

Rebecca Milec

Rebecca Milec
Communications and Marketing Officer
519-661-2111 Ext. 88637
rmilec@uwo.ca

Mitch Zimmer

Mitch Zimmer
Communications Specialist
519-661-2111 Ext. 86778
mzimmer4@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Adam Roy

Dr. Adam Roy
Digital Communications Specialist
aroy89@uwo.ca

Finance and Operations

Brenda Hutcheson

Brenda Hutcheson
Director, Administration
519-661-2111 Ext. 86159
blhutche@uwo.ca

Hilary Bain

Hillary Bain
Budget Officer
519-661-2111 Ext. 87731
hbain2@uwo.ca

Jeff Shantz

Jeff Shantz
Manager, Science Technology Services
519-661-3553
jeff.shantz@uwo.ca

Peter Vink

Peter Vink
Faculty and Staff Human Resources Coordinator
519-661-2111 Ext. 87337
pvink2@uwo.ca

Mira Grkavac

Mira Grkavac
Administrative Assistant
519-661-2111 Ext. 89192
mgrkava@uwo.ca

Stephanie Attardi

Stephanie Attardi
Assistant to Associate Deans
519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
sattard3@uwo.ca

Western Logo - Stand in for Pamela Brown

Pamela Brown
Assistant to Associate Deans
519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
pjbrown@uwo.ca