Western Science faculty members, Mamon and Peeters, named Faculty Scholar for 2017

The designation recognizes their significant achievement in research and teaching. The recipients are considered all-around scholars and will hold the title of Faculty Scholar for two years and receive $7,000 each year for scholarly activities.

Congratulations to:

  • Rogemar Mamon, Department of Applied Mathematics
  • Els Peeters, Department of Physics & Astronomy