Awards & Distinctions - Opportunities

Upcoming Deadlines

Order of Canda

Recognizes a lifetime of outstanding achievement, dedication to the community, and service to Canada. Any citizen may be appointed.
Deadline: Rolling

Hellmuth Prizes

The two prizes appreciate and celebrate the research achievement of Western's most distinguished faculty members annually.
February 1, 2021

Royal Society of Canada Medals

A variety of prestigious medals and awards recognizing the outstanding achievements of Canadian scholars.
March 1, 2021

Canadian Academy of Health Sciences Fellows

Recognizes the full breadth of academic health science from fundamental science to social science and population health.
March 15, 2021 

Order of Ontario

The province’s highest honour. An Ontarian who has shown outstanding qualities of individual excellence and achievement in any field is eligible to be appointed.
March 31, 2021

SSHRC Impact Awards

Recognize outstanding SSHRC researchers and celebrate their achievements in research, research training, knowledge mobilization, and outreach activities.
April 1, 2021 

Other Opportunities

Success Stories