

Western University | Current Membership List Non-Medical Research Ethics Board (NMREB) September 2023

Name	Role / Department	
Isha DeCoito	Chair / Curriculum Studies and Studies in Applied Linguistics (Indigenous experience)	
Riley Hinson	Vice-Chair / Psychology	
COMMUNITY MEMBERS		
Susan Riggin	Community, Non-Scientific; Unaffiliated with Western	
FACULTY OF ARTS & HUMANITIES		
Francois Poire	French Studies	
David Heap	French Studies	
Yasaman Rafat	Modern Languages & Literatures	
Olga Tararova	Modern Languages & Literatures	
Charles Weijer	Philosophy	
Kim Solga	English and Writing Studies	
FACULTY OF EDUCATION		
Wayne Martino	Critical Policy, Equity and Leadership Studies	
Goli Rezai-Rashti	Critical Policy, Equity and Leadership Studies	
Farahnaz Faez	Curriculum Studies and Studies in Applied Linguistics	
Jason Brown	Applied Psychology (Indigenous experience)	
Gabrielle Lee	Applied Psychology	
FACULTY OF INFORMATION AND MEDIA STUDIES		
Victoria Rubin	FIMS	
Sarah Smith	FIMS	
FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES		
Roberta Bgeginski	FHS Deans Office	
David Howe	Kinesiology	
Jeffrey Holmes	School of Occupational Therapy	
FACULTY OF LAW		
Jacob Shelley (alternate)	Law	
FACULTY OF MUSIC		
Ruth Wright	Music	
Jonathan De Souza	Music	
Kevin Watson	Music	
FACULTY OF SCIENCE		
Katsuichiro Goda	Statistical and Actuarial Sciences (cross-appointed with Earth Sciences)	
FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES		
Randa Farah	Anthropology	
Pamela Block	Anthropology	
Andrea Waters-Rist	Anthropology	



Name	Role / Department	
Lindsay Bell	Anthropology	
Katherine McKenna	History (cross-appointed with Women's Studies)	
Michelle Hamilton	History (Indigenous experience)	
Johanna Weststar	Management and Organizational Studies	
Bonnie Simpson	Management and Organizational Studies	
Joanna Andrejkow	Management and Organizational Studies	
Scott Connors	Management and Organizational Studies	
Jamie Hyodo	Management and Organizational Studies	
Feng Zhan	Management and Organizational Studies	
Cameron Anderson	Political Science	
Rachel Calogero	Psychology	
John Paul Minda	Psychology	
M. Blair Evans	Psychology	
Julie Schermer	Psychology	
Dale Ballucci	Sociology	
Tracey Adams	Sociology	
Kaitlynn Mendes	Sociology	
RICHARD IVEY SCHOOL OF BUSINESS		
Ann Frost	Ivey	
Rod Duclos	Ivey	
Kun Huo	Ivey	
Joshua Foster	Ivey	
SCHULICH SCHOOL OF MEDICINE & DENTISTRY		
Paul Frewen	Psychiatry	
Nicole Campbell	Physiology & Pharmacology	
Christine Bell	Physiology & Pharmacology	
WESTERN LIBRARIES		
Bruce Fyfe	Libraries	
David Fiander	Libraries	
Kristi Thompson	Libraries	
Office of Human Research Ethics Staff – Non-voting		
Katelyn Harris	Ethics Officer	
Trevor Bieber	Ethics Officer	
Joshua Hatherley	Ethics Coordinator	