Tutor/Editor Referral Service

The following is a list of graduate students in the Department of English who have expressed an interest in providing private tutoring and/or editing services. The Department posts this list without commenting on the qualifications or on the quality of persons named herein and assumes no liability related to tutoring/editing services. Individual rates charged may range anywhere from $10-40 per hour.

Name

Areas of Specialization

Contact Information

Meghan Adams Proof-reading and Editing; Essay-writing Techniques; Twentieth Century Literature; Critical Theory. madams42@uwo.ca
Christopher Austin Essay Writing and English Grammar. causti6@uwo.ca
Kastoori Barua Writing, editing, tutoring students in English (composition writing). kbarua2@uwo.ca
Madison Bettle
General proof-reading, editing, and essay writing for all disciplines (Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences, and Business). Tutoring available for high-school and undergraduate students in English.
mbettle@uwo.ca
David Carlton Medieval/Renaissance literature (Old and Middle English), general composition, linguistics, history of the English language, textual studies, and medieval history. 519-282-3790 or dcarlton@uwo.ca
Caroline Diezyn American Literature, 20th C literature, Literary Theory, Gender and Sexuality Studies, 19th C British and Irish Literature. Proofreading, editing, writing and research skills. cdiezyn@uwo.ca
Mahdiyeh Ezzatikarami Tutoring, Proofreading and Editing, Essay Writing, English Grammar, Writing and Research Techniques, ESL (TOEFL and IELTS exam), Translation (English/Persian). Postcolonial Literature. mezzatik@uwo.ca
Jeremy Johnston  American literature, literary theory, and children's literature. General proof-reading, editing, and essay writing for many disciplines (Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences). Tutoring available for high-school and undergraduate students in English. 705-790-0720 or jjohn387@uwo.ca
Sidra Khan Editing, Proofreading, Tutoring, Essay writing, Queer studies (Gender and Sexuality studies) and postcolonial literature, 20th and 21st century British literature, Modern American Literature, Literary studies. skhan844@uwo.ca
Lori Maddigan

Proof-reading and editing (experience with academic, business and creative writing). LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lorimaddiganwordcraft/

ldmaddig@uwo.ca
Wyatt Merkley Grammar and effective writing, especially in English papers. wmerkle@uwo.ca
Farrah Nakhaie Composition, editing, and proof-reading. Specializing in 20th Century British Literature and textual studies. fnakhaie@uwo.ca
Jackie Reed Proofreading/editing assistance and feedback. jaclynreads@gmail.com
or jreed48@uwo.ca
Mohammad Sharifi Tutoring in essay writing (advanced and general), American Literature, Literary theory and criticism, and ESL (TOEFL and IELTS exams); Proofreading and editing; Translation (English/Persian). mshari5@uwo.ca
Avery Simmons Editing and essay writing, General essay writing, Creative writing (primarily fiction), Modern and postmodern literature, Critical theory. Avery.Simmons@uwo.ca
Kate Traill
General essay writing (all disciplines); proofreading and editing (all disciplines); GRE/LSAT tutoring; translation (French/English); business/professional writing (including proposals, statements of interest and scholarship applications).
ctraill@uwo.ca or
text 519-859-9794