Tutor/Editor Referral Service

The following is a list of graduate students in the Department of English who have expressed an interest in providing private tutoring and/or editing services. The Department posts this list without commenting on the qualifications or on the quality of persons named herein and assumes no liability related to tutoring/editing services. Individual rates charged may range anywhere from $20-40 per hour.

Name

Areas of Specialization

Contact Information

Kastoori Barua Writing, editing, tutoring students in English (composition writing). kbarua2@uwo.ca
Madison Bettle
General proof-reading, editing, and essay writing for all disciplines (Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences, and Business). Tutoring available for high-school and undergraduate students in English.
mbettle@uwo.ca
Sheetala Bhat Theatre and performance studies, post-colonial literature, women's literature and gender studies. General essay writing for many disciplines (Arts, Humanities, Social sciences).Tutoring available for high-school and undergraduate students in English. sbhat22@uwo.ca
519-933-8358
Caroline Diezyn American Literature, 20th C literature, Literary Theory, Gender and Sexuality Studies, 19th C British and Irish Literature. Proofreading, editing, writing and research skills. cdiezyn@uwo.ca
Anmol Dutta Proof-reading and Editing; Tutoring; Helping with exam prep. Areas of specialization are: Cultural and Media Studies, Film Studies and Postcolonial Theory. I have experience in grant writing, and am happy to look over grant proposals, CVs and resumes. adutta24@uwo.ca
Mahdiyeh Ezzatikarami Tutoring, Proofreading and Editing, Essay Writing, English Grammar, Writing and Research Techniques, ESL (TOEFL and IELTS exam), Translation (English/Persian). Postcolonial Literature. mezzatik@uwo.ca
Mark Haarmann Canadian, American and British literature, essay writing skills, editing, proof-reading and professional writing. With a M.Ed. degree and 30 years experience as a teacher, principal, superintendent and associate director in public education, I have significant experience to assist with all manner of professional writing and editing, in addition to undergraduate Arts students. mhaarman@uwo.ca or 647-274-2323.
Sidra Khan Editing, Proofreading, Tutoring, Essay writing, Queer studies (Gender and Sexuality studies) and postcolonial literature, 20th and 21st century British literature, Modern American Literature, Literary studies. skhan844@uwo.ca
Alexandra Lukawski Tutoring available for high school and undergraduate courses in English Literature and the Social Sciences (esp. Psychology). Editing, proofreading, composition, writing/research guidance, exam prep, etc. alukawsk@uwo.ca
David Mitterauer Nineteenth-Century American Literature and Critical Theory. dmittera@uwo.ca
Jackie Reed Proofreading/editing assistance and feedback. jaclynreads@gmail.com
or jreed48@uwo.ca
Alexander Sallas My areas of specialization include Canadian literature, essay writing, literary criticism and critical theory, proofreading, and public writing. I'm happy to look over resumes, CVs, and proposal letters. asallas@uwo.ca
Mohammad Sharifi Tutoring in essay writing (advanced and general), American Literature, Literary theory and criticism, and ESL (TOEFL and IELTS exams); Proofreading and editing; Translation (English/Persian). mshari5@uwo.ca
Taylor Tomko Areas of specialization include Renaissance and Victorian studies, and literary/cultural theory ttomko@uwo.ca
Kate Traill
General essay writing (all disciplines); proofreading and editing (all disciplines); GRE/LSAT tutoring; translation (French/English); business/professional writing (including proposals, statements of interest and scholarship applications).
ctraill@uwo.ca or
text 519-859-9794
Panteleimon Tsiokos Tutoring available for high school and undergraduate/graduate courses in Literature (American, Canadian, British, Comparative), and History, English as a Second/Foreign Language (IELTS) , English for Specific Purposes and Academic English.
Editing, proofreading, composition, writing/research guidance, exam preparation, CVs, resumes, and translation (languages available Greek, English, French, Romanian) also available.
ptsiokos@uwo.ca