MA Student Profiles

2018-19 MA students


C Austin
Christopher Austin
BA with Honours (Honors Specialization in English Language and Literature) at Western University

The two major areas of my research are Social Media and Pragmatism—to quote pragmatist pioneer, William James, “act as if what you do makes a difference. It does.” 

UC 3401
causti6@uwo.ca


crest
Kristy Chan

UC 3401
wchan324@uwo.ca


crest
Kiefer Davies

UC 3401
kdavie29@uwo.ca


crest
Daniel De Paola
B.A. Honors Specialization in English Literature, Minor in Italian Language and Culture; Western University; 2017.
Interests include: Early Modern Literature, 19th Century Romantic Literature, 20th Century British and Irish Literature, 20th Century American Literature, Literary Theory.

UC 3401
ddepaol@uwo.ca


crest
Nigel Finch

UC 3405
nfinch4@uwo.ca


crest
Aleksander Franiczek

UC 3405
afranicz@uwo.ca


crest

Abbie Jaychuk

 

UC 3410
ajaychuk@uwo.ca


crest
Kristiana Karathanassis

UC 3410
kkaratha@uwo.ca


crest
Ciara Loader

UC 3410
cloader2@uwo.ca


merkley
Wyatt Merkley
B.A. King's University College 2017
My research focuses primarily on how non-human Nature figures in a given text. I work with the aim of mapping how "wild" geography is used disparately to make meaning for the reader; and how this meaning has changed over time, especially in our era of looming environmental change.

UC 3410
wmerkle@uwo.ca
Publication
CV


crest
Patrick Moriarty

UC 3410
pmoriar@uwo.ca

 


crest
Gillian Nangreave
B.A. Honors Specialization in English Language and Literature, Western University, 2018

Interests include: Medieval literature; the history of the English language.

UC 3413
gnangrea@uwo.ca


crest
Avery Simmons
BA in English from Southern Utah University
I work primarily with modern and postmodern 'absurdist' authors, mostly in the field of literary sound studies. I am currently studying the different 'wavelengths' of communication in Samuel Beckett's radio plays. I am exploring how sound, silence, and speech can each operate as languages of their own, and whether these languages are capable of conveying an idea that is mutually and identically understood between parties.

UC 3413
Avery.Simmons@uwo.ca


crest
Curtis Simpson

UC 3413
csimps24@uwo.ca


crest
Rachel Windsor

UC 3413
rwindso@uwo.ca


crest
Katrina Younes

UC 3413
kyounes@uwo.ca