á Department of Biology Department of Biology Western University Science Logo

Staff

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

OFFICE

Sarah Abbas
Administrative Assistant

 

519 661-2111 
x 86790

NCB 301
Anica Bjelica
Laboratory Technician

abjelic@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 82845 or 86474

Prep Room: BGS 2071
Office: BGS 2072

Brenda Beretta
Assistant Academic Counsellor

bberetta@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 82555

NCB 301A

Arzie Chant
Graduate Program Assistant

achant2@uwo.ca

519-661-2111 
x 81207

BGS 2025

Yuhua Chen
ChemBio Stores

ychen375@uwo.ca

519-661-2111 
x 82168

ChB 003

Monica Chirigel
ChemBio Stores

mklein8@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 82168

ChB 003

Macon Coleman
Laboratory Technician

mcolem5@uwo.ca

Office: 519 661-2111
x 86787

Prep Room: 519 661-2111 x86503

NCB 450

Carol Curtis
Graduate Program Assistant

clcurtis@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 88923

BGS 2025B

Gurpreet (Sona) Dhami
Laboratory Supervisor 
Molecular Genetics 
(MGU and MoBEES)

gdhami2@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86406
Laboratory Supervisor 
Molecular Genetics 
(MGU and MoBEES)

WSC 343

Kyle Doward
Horticultural Technician, Biotron 

kdoward@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 89039

BIO 111

Jeni Duro
Laboratory Supervisor, Second Year Bio 2290 F/G and First Year Bio Prep

mduro@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86503 or  x 86483

Prep Room: NCB 329
Office: NCB 310/B

Katherine Faubert
Animal Care Technician

kgreen47@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 87821

CB 105D

Debbie Faulkner
Administrative Officer
(Finance & Operations)

dfaulkn@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86464

BGS 2025D

Sherri L. Fenton
Human Resources

swaring@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 83154

BGS 2025F

Winona Gadapati
Laboratory Supervisor, first year biology

wgadapa2@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 81141

NCB 301K

Diane Gauley
Receptionist
Administrative Office (BGS)

dgauley@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 82542

BGS 2025

Maxine Golden
Laboratory Technician

mgolde2@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 85206 or x 80086

Prep Room: NCB 318
Office: NCB 451

Carrie Hamilton
Biology & Biotron Facilities Manager

carrie.hamilton@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x83777

BIO 112

Reza Khazaee 
Microscopy Specialist, Biotron

rkhazaee@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x88624

Biotron First floor
Room 105

Barbara Kobrzynski
Laboratory Technician

bkobrzy@uwo.ca

519-661-2111
x 81100

BGS 3017

Chun Hui Li
Laboratory Technician

cli93@uwo.ca

519-661-2111
x 80216

BGS 3074

Kim Loney
Laboratory Supervisor

kgrant4@uwo.ca office: 519 661-2111 
x 81322

Office: BGS 3070
Lab: BGS 3065

Beata Malczewski
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

bmalcze@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 86508

NCB 301

Erin Mann
Analytical Lab Technician, Biotron

emann@uwo.ca 519 661-2111
x 89045

BIO 010

Julia Nowak
Horticultural Technician, Greenhouses

jnowak8@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86493

Greenhouse
BGS 0161

Karen Nygard
Microscopy Specialist, Biotron

knygard@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 88061

BIO 105

Caroline Rasenberg
ESW Technician

crasenbe@uwo.ca 519 666-0218

Field Station

Shakwat Sohel
Laboratory Technician

ssohel@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 87435

BGS 3018 

Lauren Solomon
Laboratory Technician

lsolomo3@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86503 or x 86787

Prep Room: NCB 329
Office: NCB 450

Rodrigo Sousa
QA/QC Specialist, Biotron

rsantoss@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 87780

BIO 010

Sharla Thompson
Veterinary Technician

sthomp32@uwo.ca

cell: 226-378-3931

Office: CB 103

Raihan Uddin
Manager, Undergraduate Lab Operations

ruddin@uwo.ca

office: 519 661-2111 
x 86648

Office: BGS 3068

Aixia Wang
Horticultural Specialist

awang26@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86493

Greenhouse
BGS 0161

Jeff Warner 
Analytical Lab Technician, Biotron

jwarne5@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 89045

BIO 010

Nimalka Weerasuriya
Herbarium Technical Assistant

nweerasu@uwo.ca

519-661-2111
x 86506

BGS 0121

Daisy Wong
Laboratory Technician, first year biology

ywong63@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 85206
519 661-2111
x 80086

NCB 318
NCB 451

Mitch Zimmer
Photography, Videography, Digital Imaging and Social Media, Biology web site

mzimmer4@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86778

BGS 2026

Nina Zitani PhD
Curator, Zoological Collections 

nzitani@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x85356

BGS 0124