á Department of Biology Department of Biology Western University Science Logo

Faculty

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

OFFICE

Michelle Belton, PhD
Lecturer

michelle.belton@schulich.uwo.ca

 519 661-2111 
x 86475

 NCB 301C

Mark Bernards, PhD
Professor and Chair
Plant Secondary Metabolism

biochair@uwo.ca bernards@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86477

Chair's office BGS 2025E
NCB 404

Simon Bonner, PhD
Assistant Professor
Ecological statistics and modelling

sbonner6@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 88205

WSC 276

Brian Branfireun, PhD
Professor
Ecohydrology, biogeochemistry and wetland ecosystem science

bbranfir@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 89221

BGS 2064

Robert Cumming, PhD
Associate Professor
Brain Metabolism and Aging

rcummin5@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 81578 

BGS 3078

Sashko Damjanovski, PhD
Associate Professor
Developmental Biology - Extracellular Matrix Remodelling

sdamjano@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 84704

BGS 3053b

Richard Gardiner, PhD
Assistant Professor
Fungal Cell and Molecular Biology

rgardine@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 82241

NCB 301J

Patricia Gray
Lecturer

tgray5@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 80146

NCB 342

Miodrag Grbic, PhD
Associate Professor
Arthropod Genomics/ Evolution of developmental mechanisms in Arthropods/ Biotechnology

mgrbic@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86776

WSC 342

Vojislava Grbic, PhD
Associate Professor
Arabidopsis Developmental Genetics/ Genomics of plant-pest interaction/ Biotechnology

vgrbic@uwo.ca 519 661-2111
x 86898

WSC 341

Christopher Guglielmo, PhD
Professor
Animal ecological and evolutionary physiology

cguglie2@uwo.ca

office: 519 661-2111
x 81204

BGS 3019 

Hugh Henry, PhD
Professor
Plant ecology, biogeochemistry and global change biology

hhenry4@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 81548

BGS 3021

Kathleen Hill, PhD
Associate Professor
Genome organization and integrity

khill22@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 81337

WSC 333

Keith Hobson, PhD
Professor
Biological conservation, isotope ecology

khobson6@uwo.ca

519-661-2111
x81203

BGS 2070

Jim Karagiannis, PhD
Associate Professor
Molecular Biology and Genetics of Cell Division

jkaragia@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 80975  

BGS 3080

Greg Kelly, PhD
Professor
Cell Signaling in Vertebrate Embryos

gkelly@uwo.ca

519 661-3121

WSC 359

Nusha Keyghobadi, PhD
Associate Professor
Molecular ecology and landscape genetics

nkeyghob@uwo.ca

519-661-2111
x 80471

BGS 2076 

Susanne Kohalmi, PhD
Associate Professor
Gene Families and Regulation

skohalmi@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86485 

WSC 319

Irene Krajnyk
Lecturer

ikrajnyk@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86505

NCB 301E

Marc-André Lachance, PhD
Professor
Yeast Ecology and Evolution

lachance@uwo.ca

519 661-3752

BGS 2036

Zoë Lindo, PhD
Associate Professor
Community ecology, Soil ecology

zlindo@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 82284

BGS 2034

Beth MacDougall-Shackleton, PhD
Associate Professor
Ecoimmunology and behavioural ecology of migratory birds

emacdoug@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 81206

BGS 3046 

Sheila Macfie, PhD
Associate Professor
Mechanisms of Metal Tolerance

smacfie@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86487 

BGS 2051

Denis Maxwell, PhD
Associate Professor
Mitochondria; Cell Death; Stress Signalling

dmaxwell@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 81336

NCB 406 

Jeremy McNeil, PhD
Professor
Behavioural and Chemical Ecology of Insects

jmcneil2@uwo.ca

519 661-3487

BGS 3066

Paul Mensink, PhD
Assistant Professor
Marine Ecology and Educational Technology

pmensin@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 87563

NCB 443

Natasha Mhatre, PhD
Assistant Professor
Communicating with sound and vibration

nmhatre@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 84505

BGS 3023

Amanda Moehring, PhD
Associate Professor
Genetics of behaviour and species formation

amoehrin@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 85596

BGS 2080

Yolanda Morbey, PhD
Associate Professor
Behavioural Ecology; Seasonal and life history timing

ymorbey@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 80116

BGS 2074 

Bryan Neff, PhD
Professor
Molecular and Behavioural Ecology

bneff@uwo.ca 519 850-2532

Collip 204

Anthony Percival-Smith, PhD
Associate Professor
Molecular mechanisms of morphogenesis

aperciva@uwo.ca

519 661-4015

WSC 305

Jennifer Peter
Lecturer

jwaugh2@uwo.ca

519-661-2111
x86798

NCB 442

Ben Rubin, PhD
Assistant Professor
Forest ecology, landscape pathology, forest health monitoring, statistical analysis

brubin2@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 87475

BGS 3072

Anne Simon, PhD
Assistant Professor
Genetics of Social Behavior

asimon28@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 80084

BGS 3022

Brent Sinclair, PhD
Professor
Insects at Low Temperatures

bsincla7@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 83138

BGS 2078 

David Smith, PhD
Associate Professor
Genome evolution and genetic diversity of microbial eukaryotes

dsmit242@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86482

BGS 3028

Jim Staples, PhD
Professor
Comparative Physiology and Biochemistry

jfstaple@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 84057

BGS 3020

Vera Tai, PhD
Assistant Professor
Microbial Ecology

vtai4@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86209

BGS 2028

Graeme Taylor, PhD
Assistant Professor
Evolution, Ecology and the Biomechanics of Animal Design

gtaylor8@uwo.ca

519-661-2111
x 81467

BGS 2066

Graham Thompson, PhD
Associate Professor
Behavioural Genetics and Sociobiology

graham.thompson@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86570

BGS 2068 

Greg Thorn, PhD
Associate Professor
Fungal Ecology and Systematics

rgthorn@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 88647

BGS 3047 

Alexander Timoshenko, PhD 
Assistant Professor
Cell Biology and Glycobiology

atimoshe@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 88900

BGS 3032

Danielle Way, PhD
Associate Professor
Global change biology, plant physiology and ecology

dway4@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 88734 

BGS 2030

Liana Zanette, PhD
Professor
Wildlife Population, Conservation, and Behavioural Ecology

lzanette@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 88317

Collip 207