Western University BiologyWestern Science

Cross-Appointed, Adjunct, and Sessional Faculty

Cross-Appointed Faculty

NAME

Research

EMAIL

PHONE

Peter Chidiac, PhD
Physiology & Pharmacology

Regulation and function of heterotrimeric G proteins

peter.chidiac@schulich.uwo.ca office: 519 661-3318
x 83318
lab: 519 661-2111
x 80085
Mark Daley, PhD
Computer Science

Natural Computing; mathematical and computational modelling of genetic systems

mark.daley@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 87897
Martin Duennwald, PhDPathlogy and Laboratory Medicine

Protein misfolding, neurodegenerative diseases, cellular protein quality control

martin.duennwald@schulich.uwo.ca (519) 661-2111 x86874

Thomas Drysdale
Physiology and Pharmacology

Developmental Biology, Organogenesis

tadrysda@uwo.ca 519 685-8500
x 55072

Fred Longstaffe, PhD
Earth Sciences

Stable isotope science

flongsta@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 83177
Scott A. MacDougall-Shackleton, PhD
Psychology

Animal cognition; behavioural & cognitive neuroscience

smacdou2@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 84629
David Sherry, PhD
Psychology

Learning, memory, behavioural & cognitive neuroscience

sherry@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 84659


Adjunct Faculty

NAME

RESEARCH

EMAIL

PHONE

Ryan Austin, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Bioinformatics

raustin9@uwo.ca, ryan.austin@AGR.GC.CA

519-457-1470
x 282

Irena Creed, PhD
Executive Director, SENS University of Saskatchewan

 Ecosystem Scientist

icreed@uwo.ca
sens.executivedirector@usask.ca

306-966-8431

Yuhai Cui, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant Molecular Biology; Seed Development

yuhai.cui@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 271

Sangeeta Dhaubhadel, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant molecular biology, secondary metabolism, transcription factors

sangeeta.dhaubhadel@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 670 

Cam Donly, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Molecular Biology, insects

cam.donly@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 277

Tara Gariepy, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Entomology and parasitology

tara.gariepy@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 214

Mark Gijzen, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Soybean molecular genetics

mark.gijzen@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 280

Abdelali Hannoufa, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Functional genomics, secondary metabolism and metabolic engineering

abdelali.hannoufa@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 638

George Lazarovits, PhD
A&L Biologicals

Plant pathology and soil ecology

lazarovitsg@alcanada.com

 

Frederic Marsolais, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Protein chemistry

frederic.marsolais@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 311

Rima Menassa, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant molecular biology

rima.menassa@agr.gc.ca  

519 457-1470
x 270

Robert Nurse, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Weed Management and Ecology

robert.nurse@agr.gc.ca

 

Tod Ramsfield, PhD
Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada

Forest Pathologist

tod.ramsfield@canada.ca

780-435-7394

Ian Scott, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Biochemical measures of insect metabolism

ian.scott@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 281

Krzysztof Szczyglowski, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant genomics & symbiotic development in legumes

krzysztof.szczyglowski@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 273

Philip Taylor, PhD

ptaylo6@uwo.ca

Lining Tian, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant molecular biology and plant biotechnology

lining.tian@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 230

Edward Topp, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Soil microbiology

ed.topp@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 235

Yves Van de Peer, PhD
Ghent University

Bioinformatics

yves.vandepeer@psb.ugent.be

Sandy Vascotto, PhD
WORLDiscoveries

molecular biology, stem cell biology, tissue engineering

svascott@uwo.ca

Aiming Wang, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant genomics, plant molecular biology & plant molecular virology

aiming.wang@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 313

Yingming Zhao, PhD
Ministry of Environment

yzhao347@uwo.ca

Part Time Faculty

NAME

EMAIL

Michael Butler

mjbutler@uwo.ca

Brock Fenton, PhD

bfenton@uwo.ca

Tim Hain, PhD

tjhain@uwo.ca

Daria Koscinski, PhD

daria.koscinski@uwo.ca

Patrick McDonald, PhD 

pmcdona5@uwo.ca

Gabor Sass, PhD

gabor.sass@uwo.ca

Niki Sharan, PhD

nsharan@uwo.ca

Nina Zitani, PhD

nzitani@uwo.ca