Writing StudiesWestern Arts and Humanities

Student Awards

2014 Marie Smibert Writing Studies Student Achievement  Awards Competition Winners:

Category 1: Karen Yu - Winner
Category 1: Taylor Smith and Sarah Lever - Honourable Mention
Category 2:  Hayley Mangotich
Category 2:  John Konialian - Honourable Mention
Category 3:  Mica Lemiski Winner
Category 3:  Kelsey Glaser - Honourable Mention
Category 4:  Katherine O'Reilly - Winner
Category 4:  Jessica Chin and Miao-Huei (Sunny) Yang - Honourable Mention

2014 Public Speaking Competition winners:

First Place: Scott Mannell
1st Runner-up: Lucas Kemp
2nd Runner-up: Morgan Kingdon