The Marilyn Robinson Award for Excellence in Teaching

The Marilyn Robinson Award for Excellence in Teaching was established to recognize a continuing member of full-time faculty who is appointed either as Limited Term or Probationary at Western or at an Affiliated University College, and who usually has seven years or less of full-time university teaching experience at the time of his or her nomination.

Marilyn Robinson Award for Excellence in Teaching Recipients

RecipientDepartment / FacultyYear
Shauna Burke

Health Studies 

Elizabeth Greene

Classical Studies

Jackie Sadi

Physical Therapy

Brad Urquhart

Physiology and Pharmacology

Susan Knabe

Information and Media Studies and Women's Studies and Feminist Research

Anita Woods Physiology and Pharmacology 2012-13
Amanda Grzyb Information and Media Studies 2011-12
Timothy Wilson Anatomy and Cell Biology 2011-12
Benjamin R. Lester Economics 2010-11
Faisal Rehman Medicine 2009-10
Christine Sprengler Visual Arts 2009-10
Felix Lee Chemistry 2008-09
Henri Boyi French Studies 2008-09
Kim Solga English 2008-09
Kim Verwaayen Women's Studies and Feminist Research 2008-09
Nicole Haggerty Business 2007-08
Christopher Viger Philosophy 2007-08
Cynthia Dunning Mechanical and Materials Engineering 2006-07
Mark McDayter English 2005-06
Cameron J. Tusjita Earth Sciences 2004-05
Lindi Wahl Applied Mathematics USC 2003-04
Sheila Macfie Plant Sciences 2002-03
Thomas Stavraky Physiology 2001-02
Mark S.Workentin Chemistry 1999-00
Alison Conway English 1998-99
Jane Leney French 1997-98
Jeff Tennant French 1996-97