Faculty of Science

Departmental Advisors

Science Internship

Applied Mathematics

Dr. Chris Essex 
Middlesex College 255D
E-mail: essex@uwo.ca

 

Biology

Dr. Denis Maxwell 
North Campus Bldg 406 
E-mail:  dmaxwell@uwo.ca 

 

Environmental Science

Dr. Christie Stewart
Collip Building 108
E-mail: cstewa26@uwo.ca

 

Chemistry

Dr. Keith Griffiths
ChB 25
E-mail:  griff@uwo.ca

 

Computer Science

Dr. Michael Katchabaw
Middlesex College 28h
Email: katchab@csd.uwo.ca

Ms. Cheryl McGrath
Middlesex College 355a
Email:cheryl@csd.uwo.ca

Earth Sciences

Dr. Burns Cheadle
Biological & Geological Sciences 1078
E-mail: bcheadle@uwo.ca 

 

Mathematics

Dr. Gord Sinnamon
Middlesex College 103e
E-mail: sinnamon@uwo.ca

 

Physics & Astronomy

Dr. Eugene Wong
Physics & Astronomy Building 223
E-mail: ewong4@uwo.ca

 

Statistical & Actuarial Sciences

Mr. Steve Kopp
Western Science Centre 223
E-mail:  kopp@stats.uwo.ca

 

Basic Medical Sciences

(Anatomy & Cell Biology, Biochemistry, Medical Biophysics, Microbiology & Immunology, Physiology & Pharmacology)

Ms. Kathy Boon
Medical Sciences Building 137
Email: kathy.boon@schulich.uwo.ca