Department Counsellors

Each department has counsellors to answer your inquiries about courses and modules, such as:

  • Advice on progression and course selection within your module
  • Taking a course without the pre-requisite
  • Course substitutions (discussing taking a different course than what is normally required in your module)
  • Problems with course registration (for example, a course is full)

Western Science Department Advisors and Undergraduate Chairs:

Applied Mathematics

Department Counselling

Email: apmaths-counsel@uwo.ca
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Bogdan Tudose
btudose@uwo.ca 
x 88777
 

Biology

Department Counselling

Brenda Beretta
Email: bberetta@uwo.ca 
Website

Dr. Richard Gardiner
Email:rgardine@uwo.ca 
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Tony Percival-Smith
aperciva@uwo.ca 
x 84015

Chemistry

Department Counselling

Email: chemcounselling@uwo.ca 
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Keith Griffiths
griff@uwo.ca 
x 88217

Computer Science

Email: cs-dept@uwo.ca
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Mahmoud El-Sakka
elsakka@csd.uwo.ca 
x 86006
 

Earth Sciences

Email: earth-sc@uwo.ca 
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dazhi Jiang
djiang3@uwo.ca 
x 83192
 

Environmental Sciences

Email: env.sci.counselling@uwo.ca
Website

Mathematics

Email: math-inquiry@uwo.ca

Undergraduate Chair

David Riley
dmriley@uwo.ca 
x 86522
 

Physics and Astronomy

Email: p-a.undergradmatters@uwo.ca 
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Sarah Gallagher
sgalla4@uwo.ca 
x 86707
 

Planetary Sciences

Email: cpsx@uwo.ca
Website

Statistical & Actuarial Sciences

Email: See their webpage for contact
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Serge Provost
provost@uwo.ca  
x 83624
 

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Basic Medical Science Counsellors:

Anatomy and Cell Biology (Modules in Medical Cell Biology)

Department Counselling

Dr. Walter Rushlow
Email: walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Walter Rushlow
walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca  

Biochemistry

Department Counselling

Dr. Derek McLachlin
Email: biochemcounselling@uwo.ca 
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Derek McLachlin
dmclach3@uwo.ca  

Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Department Counselling

Dr. Neil Klar
Email: epibio@schulich.uwo.ca 
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Neil Klar
neil.klar@schulich.uwo.ca 

Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences (IMS)

Departmental Counselling

Dr. Nicole Campbell
Email: ims@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Medical Biophysics

Departmental Counselling

Dr. Dan Goldman
Email: dgoldma2@uwo.ca
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Dan Goldman
Email: dgoldma2@uwo.ca

Medical Health Informatics

Departmental Counsellor

Dr. Candace Gibson
Email: candaceg@uwo.ca 
Website

Medical Sciences Modules (Major and Minor in Medical Sciences)

Departmental Counsellor

Kathy Boon
Email: kathy.boon@schulich.uwo.ca

Microbiology and Immunology

Departmental Counsellor

Dr. Kelly Summers
Email: mni-counsel@uwo.ca  
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Kelly Summers
kelly.summers@schulich.uwo.ca  

Neuroscience

Department Counselling

Dr. Walter Rushlow
Email: walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Walter Rushlow
walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca  

One Health

Departmental Counsellor

Dr. Zia Khan
Email: zia.khan@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Zia Khan
Email: zia.khan@schulich.uwo.ca

Pathology

Departmental Counsellor

Dr. Zia Khan
Email: zia.khan@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Zia Khan
Email: zia.khan@schulich.uwo.ca 

Physiology and Pharmacology

Departmental Counselling

Email: physpharm-counselling@uwo.ca 
Website

Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Brad Urquhart
Email: burquha2@uwo.ca