Research Western

King Faisal International Prize - 2017

Launched by the King Faisal Foundation (KFF) and granted for the first time in 1979, the King Faisal International Prize (KFIP) recognizes the outstanding works of individuals and institutions in five major categories:

The Nomination Process

Nominations should be from universities, research centers and other learned circles.

A full nomination package will consist of:


The RD&S internal deadline for institutional signature (required) is April 22, 2016.  The final nomination submission deadline is May 1, 2016. 


Interested parties are encouraged to consult with Julaine Hall ( at Research Development & Services regarding this prize and the nomination process.

More information can be found at: