Research Western

ADR (Associate Dean Research) & Faculty Research Facilitator Contacts at Western

Associate Deans (Research) serve as signing authorities for their faculties and are responsible for the research facilitator roles (available in some faculties), helping increase Western's research capacity by working with researchers on grant proposals, and aiding in the search for funding opportunities that extend beyond Tri-Council support.

Faculty

ADR or Research Delegate

Faculty Research Facilitator

Arts and Humanities

Nandi Bhatia
Associate Dean (Research)

Gabrielle (Gabbi) Whitlock
Assistant to Associate Dean Research
P:519-661-2111 x84559
gwhitloc@uwo.ca
www.uwo.ca/arts/fac_research.htm

Don Wright Faculty of Music

Cathy Benedict
Director of Research

Karen Kueneman
Research Officer (Music, FIMS, Law)
519-661-3506
kueneman@uwo.ca

Education

Steve Bird
Associate Dean (Research)

Justin Patton
Research Officer
P: 519-661-2111 x88561
jpatton8@uwo.ca
www.edu.uwo.ca/research

Engineering

Hesham El Naggar
Associate Dean (Research)

Tara Negrave
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x84469
F:519-661-3808
tnegrav@uwo.ca
http://www.eng.uwo.ca/research/index.html

Graduate Studies

Carol Beynon
Acting Vice-Provost

Paula Menzies
Coordinator External Scholarships
P: 519-661-2111 x84615
pmenzies@uwo.ca

Health Sciences

Helene Berman
Associate Dean (Research)

Gordon MacDonald
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x80505
F: 519-850-2347
gmacdon5@uwo.ca

Nicole Chabot
Research Coordinator
P: 519-661-2111 x84736
nchabot@uwo.ca

www.uwo.ca/fhs/research/index.htm

Information and Media Studies

Jacquelyn Burkell
Assistant Dean (Research)

Joanna Asuncion
Director of Administration
P:519-661-2111 x88474
F:519-661-3506
jasuncio@uwo.ca

Karen Kueneman
Research Officer (FIMS, Music, Law)
519-661-3506
kueneman@uwo.ca

Law

Valerie Oosterveld
Associate Dean (Research & Administration)

Karen Kueneman
Research Officer (Law, Music, FIMS)
519-661-3506
kueneman@uwo.ca

Ivey Business School

Robert Klassen
Associate Dean (Faculty Development & Research)

June Cotte
Faculty Director of Research
jcotte@ivey.ca
519-661-3224

Shelley Bellyou
Research Officer
P:519-661-2002 x83233
sbellyou@ivey.uwo.ca

Kathy Laid
Research Officer
klaid@ivey.ca
P: 519-661-2002 X82002
klaid@ivey.ca

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Dr. Denise Figlewicz
Vice Dean (Research and Innovation)

Mady Hymowitz
Director, Research
P:519-661-2111 x86252
mady.hymowitz@schulich.uwo.ca
www.schulich.uwo.ca/research

Science

Bryan Neff
Associate Dean (Research)

Melissa Gordon
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x82272
mjgordon@uwo.ca
www.uwo.ca/sci/admin/research/research.html

Social Science

Ken McRae
Associate Dean (Research)

Currently Vacant
Research Officer
P: 519-661-2111 x80449
F: 519-661-3868
http://www.ssc.uwo.ca/research/

Western Libraries Catherine Steeves
Vice-Provost and Chief Librarian
Debbie Acton
Director, Administrative Services
Western Libraries
Phone 519 661-2111 x84806
Email: dacton2@uwo.ca