Research Western

Faculty Contacts

Associate Deans (Research) serve as signing authorities for their faculties and are responsible for the research facilitator roles (available in some faculties), helping increase Western's research capacity by working with researchers on grant proposals, and aiding in the search for funding opportunities that extend beyond Tri-Council support.

Faculty

ADR or Research Delegate

Faculty Research Facilitator

Arts and Humanities

Nandi Bhatia
Associate Dean (Research)

Gabrielle (Gabbi) Whitlock
Assistant to Associate Dean Research
P:519-661-2111 x84559
gwhitloc@uwo.ca
www.uwo.ca/arts/fac_research.htm

Don Wright Faculty of Music

Cathy Benedict
Director of Research

Karen Kueneman
Research Officer (Music, FIMS, Law)
519-661-2111 ext. 85383
kueneman@uwo.ca

Education

Perry Klein
Associate Dean (Research)

Sonia Faremo
Research Officer
P: 519-661-2111 x88561
sfaremo@uwo.ca

www.edu.uwo.ca/research

Engineering

Miriam Capretz
Associate Dean (Research)

Tara MacCrone (Negrave)
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x84469
F:519-661-3808
tara.maccrone@uwo.ca
http://www.eng.uwo.ca/research/index.html

Graduate Studies

Carol Beynon
Acting Vice-Provost

Paula Menzies
Coordinator External Scholarships
P: 519-661-2111 x84615
pmenzies@uwo.ca

Health Sciences

Kevin Shoemaker
Associate Dean (Research)

Gordon MacDonald
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x80505
F: 519-850-2347
gmacdon5@uwo.ca

Nicole Chabot
Research Coordinator
P: 519-661-2111 x84736
nchabot@uwo.ca

www.uwo.ca/fhs/research/index.htm

Information and Media Studies

Jacquelyn Burkell
Assistant Dean (Research)

Joanna Asuncion
Director of Administration
P:519-661-2111 x88474
F:519-661-3506
jasuncio@uwo.ca

Karen Kueneman
Research Officer (FIMS, Music, Law)
519-661-2111 ext. 85383
kueneman@uwo.ca

Law

Erika Chamberlain
Acting Associate Dean (Research & Administration)

Karen Kueneman
Research Officer (Law, Music, FIMS)
519-661-2111 ext. 85383
kueneman@uwo.ca

Ivey Business School

Robert Klassen
Associate Dean (Faculty Development & Research)

June Cotte
Faculty Director of Research
jcotte@ivey.ca
519-661-3224

Shelley Bellyou
Research Officer
P:519-661-2002 x83233
sbellyou@ivey.uwo.ca

Kathy Laid
Research Officer
klaid@ivey.ca
P: 519-661-2002 X82002
klaid@ivey.ca

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

David Litchfield
Vice Dean (Research and Innovation)

Mady Hymowitz
Director, Research
P:519-661-2111 x86252
mady.hymowitz@schulich.uwo.ca
www.schulich.uwo.ca/research

Science

Bryan Neff
Associate Dean (Research)

Melissa Gordon
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x84380
mjgordon@uwo.ca

Zach Armstrong
Research & Development Officer
P: 519-661-2111 ext. 89121
zach.armstrong@uwo.ca

www.uwo.ca/sci/admin/research/research.html

Social Science

Ken McRae
Associate Dean (Research)

Melihate Limani and Pankhuri Malik
Research Officers
P: 519-661-2111 x80449
http://www.ssc.uwo.ca/research/

Western Libraries Catherine Steeves
Vice-Provost and Chief Librarian

Roland Kriening
Director of Administration
Western Libraries
P: 519 661-2111 x84806
rkrienin@uwo.ca

Bobby Glushko
Associate Chief Librarian
P: 519-661-2111 ext. 84806
rglushko@uwo.ca