National Centre for Audiology

Faculty and Staff

Prudence Allen

Prudence Allen

Director & Associate Professor

EC2262C
519-661-2111 ext. 88944
pallen@uwo.ca

Sumit Agrawal

Sumit Agrawal

Assistant Professor, Dept of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry

LHSC-UH B1 - 333
519-685-8500 ext. 33568
sumit.agrawal@lhsc.on.ca

Chris Allan

Chris Allan

Research Audiologist

EC1217
519-661-2111 ext. 88968
callan@nca.uwo.ca

Marlene Bagatto

Marlene Bagatto

Research Associate/Adjunct Research Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Instrumentation and calibration, Pediatric audiology, Hearing aids, Early intervention programs
Teaching: Hearing Technologies, Clinical-Professional
EC2262J
519-661-2111 ext. 88949
bagatto@nca.uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Steve Beaulac

Steve Beaulac

Systems Support Specialist

EC1216
519-661-2111 ext. 88987
steve@nca.uwo.ca

Christine Brown

Christine Brown

Audiologist, School of Communication Sciences & Disorders, Faculty of Health Sciences

Research Interests / Specializations: Infant Hearing Program
EC 1501A
519-661-2111 ext. 88188
clbrown@uwo.ca

Janis Cardy

Janis Cardy

Assistant Professor, School of Communication Sciences & Disorders, Faculty of Health Sciences

EC 2517
519-661-2111 ext. 88000
joramcar@uwo.ca

Margaret Cheesman

Margaret Cheesman

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Speech perception, auditory aging, hearing conservation
EC2262F
519-661-2111 ext. 80032
cheesman@uwo.ca

Ioan Curca

Ioan Curca

Research Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Cochlear Implants and other Implantable Hearing Devices, Vestibular/Balance disorders (Meniere's disease), Tinnitus
EC1212
519-661-2111 ext. 88174
ioan@nca.uwo.ca

Paula Folkeard

Paula Folkeard

Research Audiologist/Project Coordinator - Translational Research Unit

EC1220
519-661-2111 ext. 88936
folkeard@nca.uwo.ca

Danielle Glista

Danielle Glista

Research Associate / Adjunct Research Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Hearing aid fitting, Hearing aid signal processing, Aided outcome measurement
Teaching: Pediatric Amplification, Professional Practice, Practical Workshops
Elborn College - RM 2593
519-661-2111 ext. 88913
daglista@nca.uwo.ca
Biography
David Grainger

David Grainger

Technical Specialist

EC1216
519-661-2111 ext. 86054
dgrainge@nca.uwo.ca

Mary Beth Jennings

Mary Beth Jennings

Associate Professor

Teaching: CSD 9531y: Aural (Re)habilitation: Theory to Practice CSD 9532a: Counseling
EC2262G
519-661-2111 ext. 88451
jennings@nca.uwo.ca

Lucy Kieffer

Lucy Kieffer

Administrative & Financial Officer

EC2262A
519-661-2111 ext. 88238
kieffer@nca.uwo.ca

Hanif Ladak

Hanif Ladak

Associate Professor, Dept of Medical Biophysics, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry

MSB M403
519-661-2111 ext. 86551
hladak@uwo.ca

David Lee

David Lee

Systems Support Specialist

EC1218
519-661-2111 ext. 88928
dlee@nca.uwo.ca

Stephen Lomber

Stephen Lomber

Associate Professor, Dept of Physiology & Pharmacology and Psychology

SSC 9232
519-661-2111 ext. 24110
steve.lomber@uwo.ca

Ewan A. Macpherson

Ewan A. Macpherson

Assistant Professor

EC2262B
519-661-2111 ext. 88072
ewan.macpherson@nca.uwo.ca

Shane Moodie

Shane Moodie

Clinical Supervisor & Audiologist, School of Communication Sciences & Disorders, Faculty of Health Sciences

EC 1500A
519-661-2111 ext. 82730
smoodie@uwo.ca

Sheila Moodie

Sheila Moodie

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Integrated Knowledge Translation, Moving evidence into clinical practice, Changing practice behaviour / implementation science, Family support & education for children with hearing loss
Teaching: Introduction to hearing aids & assistive listening devices, Preparing for professional practice, Evidence-based practice
EC2262K
519-661-2111 ext. 88259
sheila@nca.uwo.ca
Biography
Vijay Parsa

Vijay Parsa



Research Interests / Specializations: Associate Professor
EC2262E
519-661-2111 ext. 88947
parsa@nca.uwo.ca

David Purcell

David Purcell

Assistant Professor

EC2262D
519-661-2111 ext. 80435
purcelld@nca.uwo.ca

Frances Richert

Frances Richert

Clinical Audiologist, School of Communication Sciences & Disorders, Faculty of Health Sciences

EC 1231C
519-661-2111 ext. 88924
frichert@uwo.ca

Susan Scollie

Susan Scollie

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Pediatric amplification, Hearing aid signal processing, Outcome measures
Teaching: Hearing Technologies, Instrumentation, Calibration, Pediatric Audiology and Early Intervention, ofessional Practice
EC2262H
519-661-2111 ext. 88948
scollie@nca.uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Jack Scott

Jack Scott

Assistant Professor, School of Communication Sciences & Disorders, Faculty of Health Sciences

EC 2594
519-661-2111 ext. 81114
jack.scott@uwo.ca

Richard Seewald

Richard Seewald

Professor Emeritus

Susan Stanton

Susan Stanton

Assistant Professor

EC2262L
519-661-2111 ext. 80418
stanton@nca.uwo.ca