Faculty of Music

Music Performance

Brent Adams

Lecturer (Tuba, Euphonium)

TC 338
(519) 661-2111 x87986
badams24@uwo.ca

Peter Audet

Lecturer (Trumpet)

MB 325
(519) 661-2111 x85382
paudet@uwo.ca

Theodore Baerg

Ensemble Director - Western Opera Workshop

Research Interests / Specializations: Voice (Baritone) - Operatic - Musical Theatre Repertoire and Performance - Italian Diction - Stage Direction
TC 325
(519) 661-2111 x85388
tbaerg@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Jill Ball

Assistant Professor (Percussion)

MB 120
(519) 661-2043 x80175
jball2@uwo.ca

Gwen Beamish

Lecturer (Piano)

TC 405
(519) 661-2111 x84316
gbeamish@uwo.ca
Biography

John-Paul Bracey

Professor (Piano)

TC 305
(519) 661-2111 x85397
jbracey@uwo.ca
Biography

Sarah Carleton Latta



TC 408
(519) 661-2111 x85844
slatta5@uwo.ca

Michael Cavanagh

Acting for Singers

TC 302b
519-661-2111 x84328
mcavana5@uwo.ca

Marianna Chibotar-Rutkevich

Lecturer (Piano)

TC 419
(519) 661-2111 x85378
mchibota@uwo.ca

Torin Chiles

Lecturer (Tenor)

TC 108
(519) 661-2111 x84323
tchiles@uwo.ca
Biography

Peter Collins

Lecturer (Bass Trombone)

TC 420
(519) 661-2111 x84318
pcollin9@uwo.ca

Derek Conrod

Lecturer (French Horn)

MB 229
(519) 661-2111 x84317
dconrod@uwo.ca
Biography

Barbara Dunn-Prosser

Lecturer (Soprano)

MB 331
(519) 661-2111 x84328
bdunnpro@uwo.ca
Biography

Diana Dumlavwalla

Lecturer (Piano)

Ian Franklin

Lecturer (Oboe)

MB 227
(519) 661-2111 x82043
ifrankli@uwo.ca
Biography

Gloria Gassi

Lecturer (Soprano) / Ensemble Director - St. Cecilia Singers

MB 230
(519) 661-2111 x84346
ggassi@uwo.ca
Biography

Ronald George

Lecturer (French Horn)

MB 229
(519) 661-2111 x84317
rgeorge3@uwo.ca
Biography

Patricia Green

Associate Professor of Voice - Mezzo-soprano Voice Area Head

Research Interests / Specializations: New Music / Lyric French Diction / Russian Song
TC 112
(519) 661-2111 x85394
mezzo@uwo.ca
Biography

John Hess

Associate Professor (Piano)

TC 313
(519) 661-2111 x85372
johess@uwo.ca

James Hibbard

Lecturer (Piano)

TC 419
(519) 661-2111 x85378
jhibbard@uwo.ca
Biography

Aaron Hodgson

Assistant Professor (Trumpet)

MB 324
(519) 661-2111 x 85304
ahodgson@uwo.ca
Biography

Bethany Horst

Lecturer

MB 331
(519) 661-2111 x84328

Jehanbakhsh (John) Jasavala

Lecturer (Trombone)

TC 420
(519) 661-2111 x84318
jasavala@uwo.ca

Marie Johnson

Lecturer (Clarinet)

MB 228
(519) 661-2111 x82043
mjohn52@uwo.ca
Biography

Brett Kingsbury

Lecturer (Piano)

MB 225
(519) 661-2111 x82043
bkingsb@uwo.ca

Leslie Kinton

Associate Professor (Piano)

TC 404
(519) 661-2111 x85373
lkinton@uwo.ca
Biography

Anita Krause-Wiebe

Lecturer (Mezzo-soprano)

MB 231
(519) 661-2111 x84321
akrausew@uwo.ca

Robert Kubica

Lecturer (Guitar)

TC 437
(519) 661-2111 x85327
rkubica@uwo.ca

Joseph Lanza

Ensemble Director - Early Music Studio

TC 408
(519) 661-2111 x82043
jlanza@uwo.ca

Gwenlynn Little

Lecturer (Soprano)

MB 232
(519) 661-2111 x84320
glittle2@uwo.ca

John Mac Master



TC 19
(519) 661-2111 x84322
Biography

Rachel Mallon

Lecturer (Soprano)

MB 231
(519) 661-2111 x84321
rmallon@uwo.ca
Biography

Mel Martin

Lecturer (Violin)

MB 326
(519) 661-2111 x85015
mmarti67@uwo.ca

Victoria Meredith

Associate Dean (Undergraduate Admissions & Programs)

Research Interests / Specializations: Ensemble Director - Western Singers
TC 210F
(519) 661-2111 x83742
vmeredit@uwo.ca
Biography

Paul Merritt

Lecturer (Organ)

MB 12
(519) 661-2111 x 82043
pmerritt@uwo.ca

Alyssa Michalsky

Lecturer (Harp)

(519) 661-2111 x82043
amichal9@uwo.ca

Jennifer Moir

Lecturer (Soprano) / Ensemble Director - Les Choristes & Chorale

MB 323
(519) 661-2111 x84325
jmoir@uwo.ca

Gerald Neufeld

Associate Professor / Ensemble Director - Western University Singers, Thames Scholars

TC 339
(519) 661-2111 x85338
gneufeld@uwo.ca
Biography

John Phillips

Director- Symphonic Band

TC 322
(519) 661-2111 x84318
jphil4@uwo.ca
Biography

Colleen Richardson

Associate Professor / Ensemble Director - Wind Ensemble

TC 321
(519) 661-2111 x86873
cricha33@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Sophie Roland

Department Chair / Assistant Professor (Mezzo-Soprano)

TC 232A
(519) 661-2111 x83784
sroland2@uwo.ca

Kathleen Rudolph

Assistant Professor (Flute)

Research Interests / Specializations: Winds - flute
TC 315
(519) 661-2111 x84319
krudolph@uwo.ca
Biography

Barb Sarma

Movement for singers

AH 17
(519) 661-2111 x88396
bsarma2@uwo.ca
Biography

Richard Semmens

Early Music Studio

Research Interests / Specializations: (On Leave - July 2014 to June 2015)
TC 228
(519) 661-2111 x85380
musrts@uwo.ca
Biography

Jackalyn Short

Lecturer (Soprano)

TC 302b
(519) 661-2111 x84324
jshort4@uwo.ca
Biography

Shawn Spicer

Lecturer (Trumpet)

MB 325
(519) 661-2111 x85382
sspicer3@uwo.ca

Jana Starling

Assistant Professor (Clarinet)

TC 110
(519) 661-2111 x84326
jstarli@uwo.ca
Biography

Paul Stevenson



TC 322
(519) 661-2111 x84318

Jeffrey Stokes

Associate Professor (Double Bass)

MB 330
(519) 661-2111 x85619
musjls@uwo.ca

Jennie Such



MB 230
(519) 661-2111 x84346
Biography

Stephan Sylvestre

Associate Professor (Piano) / Piano Area Head

TC 403
(519) 661-2111 x85376
ssylves4@uwo.ca
Biography

Irene Tandberg

Lecturer (Violin)

MB 326
(519) 661-2111 x85015
itandber@uwo.ca
Biography

Anne Thompson

Lecturer (Flute)

TC 315
(519) 661-2111 x84319
athomps2@uwo.ca
Biography

Alain Trudel

Ensemble Director - Symphony Orchestra

TC 323
(519) 661-2111 x89316
atrudel5@uwo.ca

Barry Usher

Lecturer (Saxophone)

MB 329
(519) 661-2111 x 85367
busher@uwo.ca
Biography

Wilma van Berkel

Lecturer (Guitar)

TC 437
(519) 661-2111 x85327
wvanber@uwo.ca

Annette-Barbara Vogel

Strings Division Head / Director String Instrument Bank / Professor (Violin)

TC 116
(519) 661-2111 x85396
avogel@uwo.ca

Xin Wang



TC 19
(519) 661-2111 x82043

Sharon Wei

Viola

MB 327
(519) 661-2111 x81490
swei48@uwo.ca

Thomas Wiebe

Ensemble Director - Chamber Ensembles / Associate Professor (Cello)

TC 114
(519) 661-2111 x86987
twiebe@uwo.ca
Biography

Allison Wiebe Benstead

Lecturer (Piano)

MB 225
(519) 661-2111 x82043
awiebe6@uwo.ca
Biography

Todd Wieczorek

Assistant Professor (Baritone)

TC 117
(519) 661-2111 x85398
twieczor@uwo.ca

Adrian Wright

Lecturer (Cello)

MB 326
(519) 661-2111 x 85015
awrigh94@uwo.ca
Biography

Tina Yanchus

Lecturer (Piano)

TC 406
(519) 661-2111 x 87984
tyanchus@uwo.ca
Biography