Faculty of Music

Music Research & Composition

Dr. Emily Abrams Ansari

Assistant Professor (Musicology)

TC 229
(519) 661-2111 x85387
eabrams3@uwo.ca
Biography

Prof. Emily Adamowicz

Lecturer (Part-time, Music Theory)

TC 15
519-661-2111 x82043
eadamowi@uwo.ca

Dr. Jonathon Bakan

Assistant Professor (Part-time, Jazz History)

TC 15
519-661-2111 x82043
jbakan@uwo.ca

Prof. Kristina Baron-Woods

Lecturer (Part-time, Musicology)

TC 15
519-661-2111 x82043
kbaron3@uwo.ca

Dr. Eva Branda

Assistant Professor

TC 224
(519) 661-2111 x82043

Dr. Norma Coates

Associate Professor (Musicology, Popular Music Studies) - Joint with Faculty of Information and Media Studies

TC 225
(519) 661-2111 x85365
ncoates@uwo.ca

Prof. Evan Cortens

Lecturer

TC 324
(519) 661-2111 x82043

Dr. John Cuciurean

Associate Professor (Music Theory) - Chair, Music Research and Composition

Teaching: On Leave (July 1, 2013-June 30, 2014)
TC 222
(519) 661-2111 x85333
jcuciure@uwo.ca

Dr. Louis D'Alton

Lecturer

TC 21
(519) 661-2111 x83019

Dr. Omar Daniel

Associate Professor (Composition)

TC 230
(519) 661-2111 x85369
odaniel@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Jonathan De Souza

Assistant Professor

TC 218
(519) 661-2111 x85198
jdesou22@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Troy Ducharme

Assistant Professor (Part-time, Composition, Music Theory)

TC 231
(519) 661-2111 x87716
tducharm@uwo.ca

Prof. Michael Fitzpatrick

Lecturer

TC 327
(519) 661-2111 x82043
mfitzpa7@uwo.ca

Dr. Peter Franck

Associate Professor (Music Theory)

Teaching: On Leave (July 1-June 30, 2014)
TC 318
(519) 661-2111 x84330
pfranck@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Paul Frehner

Associate Professor (Composition) - CEARP Co-Director

TC 319
(519) 661-2111 x85335
pfrehner@uwo.ca

Prof. Wendell Glick

Lecturer

TC 320
(519) 661-2111 x82043
wglick@uwo.ca

Dr. Edmund Goehring

Associate Professor (Musicology)

Teaching: On Leave (Jan 1-June 30, 2014)
TC 224
(519) 661-2111 x85440
egoehrin@uwo.ca

Dr. James Grier

Professor (Musicology)

Teaching: On Leave (July 1-June 30, 2014)
TC 223
(519) 661-2111 x85340
jgrier@uwo.ca

Dr. Kate Helsen

Assistant Professor (Part-time, Musicology)

TC 223
519-661-2111 x82043
kskidmor@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Jay Hodgson

Associate Professor (Musicology, Popular Music Studies)

TC 226
(519) 661-2111 x84331
jhodgs5@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Peter Paul Koprowski

Professor (Composition)

TC 126
(519) 661-2111 x85037
ppkoprow@uwo.ca
Biography

Prof. Peter Lea

Lecturer (Part-time, Music Theory)

TC 329
519-661-2111 x82043
plea2@uwo.ca

Prof. Kim Lundberg

Lecturer (Music Theory, Composition)

TC 317
(519) 661-2111 x84329
klundber@uwo.ca

Dr. Henry Meredith

Assistant Professor (Part-time, Musicology, Music Education)

MB 328
(519) 661-2111 x84327
drhank@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Kevin Mooney

Associate Professor (Music Theory)

TC 217
(519) 661-2111 x85309
kmooney@uwo.ca

Dr. David Myska

Acting Chair - Associate Professor (Composition) - CEARP Co-Director

TC 219
(519) 661-2111 x85366
dmyska@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Lindsay Murrell

Assistant Professor (Part-time, Music Theory)

TC 329
519-661-2111 x82043
lmurrel@uwo.ca

Dr. Catherine Nolan

Associate Professor (Music Theory) - Associate Dean (Graduate Studies)

TC 215
(519) 661-2111 x85368
cnolan@uwo.ca
Biography

Prof. Terry Paynter

Lecturer

TC 320
(519) 661-2111 x82043

Prof. John Pippen

Lecturer

TC 16
(519) 661-2111 x82043
jpippen@uwo.ca

Prof. Daniel Rosen

Lecturer (Musicology, Popular Music Studies)

TC 320
519-661-2111 x82043
drosen4@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Richard Semmens

Professor (Musicology) - Early Music Studio Co-ordinator

TC 228
519-661-2111 x85380
musrts@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Kirsten Schultz

Assistant Professor (Part-time, Musicology)

TC 16
519-661-2111 x82043
kschult5@uwo.ca

Prof. Abigail Shupe

Lecturer

TC 324
(519) 661-2111 x82043
ashupe@uwo.ca

Dr. Jason Stanford

Assistant Professor (Part-time, Composition)

TC 218
519-661-2111 x82043
jstanfo@uwo.ca

Prof. Andrew Tereszkowski

Lecturer

TC 327
(519) 661-2111 x82043
ateresk@uwo.ca

Dr. Robert Toft

Professor

TC 227
(519) 661-2111 x85104
rtoft@uwo.ca
Biography

Prof. Matthew Toth

Lecturer

TC 229
(519) 661-2111 x82043
mtoth25@uwo.ca