Faculty of Music

Music Education

Dr. Jill Ball

Assistant Professor (Percussion)

MB 120
(519) 661-2043 x80175
jball2@uwo.ca

Peter Bartley

Violin & Viola Instruction

TC 438
(519) 661-2111 x82043
pbartley@uwo.ca

Sonja Dennis

Lecturer (Choral Conducting)

TC 123
519-661-2111 x85598
svandeh2@uwo.ca

Pamela Eddleston

Dance

AH 17
(519) 661-2111 x88396
peddlest@uwo.ca

Dr. Stephanie Horsley

Lecturer

TC 123
(519) 661-2111 85598
shorsley@uwo.ca

Robert Kubica

Guitar Instruction

TC 437
(519) 661-2111 x85327
rkubica@uwo.ca

George Laidlaw

Saxophone Instruction

MB 329
(519) 661-2111 x85367
dlaidla@uwo.ca

Leslie Linton

Lecturer

TC 125
(519) 661-2111 x82043
llinton5@uwo.ca

Janet Loo

Lecturer - Vocal Methods

TC 18
(519) 661-2111 x82043
jloo5@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Victoria Meredith

Professor & Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies)

TC 210F
(519) 661-2111 x83742
vmeredit@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Gerald Neufeld

Associate Professor / Ensemble Director - Western University Singers, Thames Scholars

TC 339
(519) 661-2111 x85338
gneufeld@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Katie Overy

Visiting Professor

TC 314
(519) 661-2111 x85401
kovery@uwo.ca

Adam Phares

Clarinet Instruction

TC 18
(519) 661-2111 x82043
aphares@uwo.ca

John Phillips

Lecturer - Instrumental Conducting

TC 322
519-661-2111 x84318
jphil4@uwo.ca
Biography

Allison Pilon

Oboe Instruction

TC 18
(519) 661-2111 x82043
agraha53@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Colleen Richardson

Associate Professor / Ensemble Director - Wind Ensemble

TC 321
(519) 661-2111 x86873
cricha33@uwo.ca
Biography

Barb Sarma

Dance

AH 17
(519) 661-2111 x88396
bsarma2@uwo.ca
Biography

Patrick Schmidt

Incoming 2015 - Chair, Music Education

TBD
(519) 661-2111 x85358

Dr. Jeffery Stokes

Associate Professor (Double Bass)

MB 330
519-661-2111 x85619
musjls@uwo.ca

Laurel Swinden

Flute Instruction

TC 18
(519) 661-2111 x82043
lswinden@uwo.ca

Dr. Kari Veblen



TC 120
(519) 661-2111 x85383
kveblen@uwo.ca
Biography

Alexandre vonWartburg

Bassoon Instruction

MB 227
519-661-2111 x82043
avonwart@uwo.ca

Dr. Kevin Watson

Assistant Professor / Ensemble Director - Jazz Ensemble

TC 122
(519) 661-2111 x85896
kwatso54@uwo.ca

Dr. Robert Wood

Associate Professor

Teaching: Acting Chair - Music Education
TC434
(519) 661-2111 x85362
rwood@uwo.ca

Dr. Paul Woodford

Professor

TC 121
(519) 661-2111 x85336
woodford@uwo.ca
Biography

Adrian Wright

Cello Instruction

MB 326
(519) 661-2111 x85015
awrigh94@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Ruth Wright

Assistant Dean - Research

TC 221
(519) 661-2111 x88713
rwrigh6@uwo.ca
Biography

Dale Yoshida

Dance

AH 17
(519) 661-2111 x88396
dyoshida@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Betty Anne Younker

Professor & Dean

TC 211
(519) 661-2111 x88396
byounker@uwo.ca
Biography