research
SEM --------------------------------------------------------HIV infected cancer cells --------------------------------- Vimentin organization post CMV infection-------------------T cell/APC synapse

Also from this web page:

Research in the Department of Microbiology and Immunology revolves around two major fields of scientific endeavor: 
i) The molecular and cellular biology of microorganisms
ii) The molecular and cellular biology of the immune system
These fields involve studies on bacteria, virus, parasites, cancer cells, and immune cells with an emphasis on molecular biology, biochemistry, and pathogenesis.

 

Name E-mail Phone Location
Job Title
stephen.barr@schulich.uwo.ca
519 661-3438 x83438
lab x88600
DSB 3006B
 
Burton, Jeremy jeremy.burton@lawsonresearch.com 519-646-6100 x61365 SJHC F3-112  
Cadieux, Peter
pcadieux@uwo.ca
     
Ewa.Cairns@schulich.uwo.ca
519 661-3443 x83443
lab x82273
SDRI 220B
 
Chan, Bosco
bchan3@uwo.ca
    Emeritus
Colby, David
david.colby@mlhu.on.ca
519 661-3249 x83249
MSB M387
 
ccreuzen@uwo.ca
519 661-3204 x83204
DSB 3031A
 
dekaban@robarts.ca
519 931--5777 x24241
RRI 2-12
 
rdekoter@uwo.ca
519 661-2111 x82084
lab x88285
DSB 3003
Graduate Chair
Delovitch, Terry
del@robarts.ca
    Emeritus
Dikeakos, Jimmy ddikeako@uwo.ca 519 850-2302 x82302
lab x80477
SDRI 237  
Ebisuzaki, Kaney
 
519 661-3159 x83159
MBL 302
Emeritus
Elsayed, Sameer selsayed@uwo.ca 519-685-8300 x58726 LHSC-VH  
Flintoff, Wayne
flintoff@uwo.ca
    Emeritus
Galsworthy, Sara
sgalswor@uwo.ca
    Emeritus
Gunaratnam, Lakshman gunaratl@lhsc.on.ca 519 661-2111x89120
lab x89169
SDRI 230B  
Mansour.Haeryfar@schulich.uwo.ca
519 850-2488 x82488
lab x86624
SDRI 234B
 
Heinrichs, David deh@uwo.ca 519 661-3984 x83984
lab x86595
SDRI 215A  
Heit, Bryan bheit@uwo.ca 519 661-3407 x83407
lab x81439
HSA 320  
Hussain, Zafar
zhussain@uwo.ca
519 685-8149 x58149
LHSC-VH  
 
jevnikar@uwo.ca
519 663-3688 x33688
LHSC-UH A10-112
 
John, Michael
michael.john@lhsc.on.ca
519 685-8474 x58474
LHSC-VH  
 
cykang@uwo.ca
519 661-3226 x83226
lab x82039
SDRI 129
 
Kerfoot, Steven skerfoot@uwo.ca 519 850-2329 X82329
lab x82792
HSA 315A-1  
skim283@uwo.ca
519 850-2961 x82961
lab x82623
SDRI 119A
 
jkoropat@uwo.ca
519 685-8300 x58654
LRCP
 
skoval@uwo.ca
519 661-3439 x83439
DSB 3013A
 
tlinn@uwo.ca
519 661-3426 x83426
DSB 3013C
 
Madrenas, Joaquin
514-398-7492
   
john.mccormick@schulich.uwo.ca
519 661-3309 x83309
lab x80951
SDRI 133
 
McGavin, Martin mmcgavin@uwo.ca 519 850-2458 x82458 SDRI 126  
Medzon, Ted emedzon@rogers.com 519-859-1024   Emeritus
tina.mele@lhsc.on.ca
519-663-3970
x33970
or x83046
lab x81058
SDRI 220
 
Morris, Vincent
vmorris@uwo.ca
519 661-3452 x83452
HSA 301A
Emeritus
Murray, Robert
rgem@uwo.ca
519 661-3455 x83455
DSB 3022
Emeritus
jmymryk@uwo.ca
519 685-8600 x53012
lab x53016
LRCP A4-833
 
gregor@uwo.ca
519 646-6100 x65256
LHRI  
 
Sener, Alp alp.sener@lhsc.on.ca 519 663-3352
lab x83278
lab2 x34586
SDRI 230
UH C4-208
 
bsingh@uwo.ca
519 661-3228 x83228
SDRI 214
Acting Departmental Chair
Singhal, Sharwan (Kim) ksinghal@uwo.ca 519 434-3567   Emeritus
Strejan, Gill
gstrejan@uwo.ca
519 661-3446 x83446
MSB 386
Emeritus
Summers, Kelly
ksummers@uwo.ca
519 661-3432 x83432
DSB 3024
Undergraduate Education Chair
mvalvano@uwo.ca
m.valvano@qub.ac.uk
519 661-3436 x83436
lab x84903, 83433
DSB 3014
 
Whitby, Jim
jwhitby@uwo.ca     Emeritus
White, David
dwhite38@uwo.ca
     
Yuan, Ze-Chun zyuan27@uwo.ca (519) 457-1470 x 309 Agriculture Canada  

 

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.