Welcome to the Iota Omicron Web SiteWelcome to the Iota Omicron website! We have a vibrant chapter that is working on several initiatives at the moment. We are looking for members to volunteer for several chapter activities so please have a look to see how you can contribute.

Our chapter's strategic plan is posted on the website. Click on "minutes" on the left sidebar to learn about our strategic directions. As well, take a few minutes to read the latest newsletter as well as muinutes from meetings by clicking on the left sidebar.

Please let us know how we can make our chapter the best it can be and of value to you.


Information on the 27th Annual Nursing Research Conference in 2014

http://www.uwo.ca/fhs/nursing/iota/NRC/

Click the events button on the left sidebar to view select photos from some of our recent events!

 

Dear Membership,

What an exciting year ahead of us. Below is a tentative schedule of meetings for the upcoming year. We can discuss then in more detail and add or change what needs to be done to meet the membership’s needs. Please mark your calendars and plan to join your executive at our executive meetings and chapter events:

2014

Tuesday September 16 - Executive Meeting

Wednesday October 1 - STTI Giving Back Challenge

Tuesday October 7 – Executive Meeting

Sunday November 2 – Induction Ceremony – Great Hall, Somerville House, Western University, London, ON – Induction begins at 2 pm.

Tuesday November 11 – Executive Meeting

2015

Date TBA - January’s Festive dinner with RNAO

Tuesday January 13 - Executive Meeting

Tuesday February 10 - Executive Meeting

Tuesday March 10 – Executive Meeting

Tuesday April 14 - Executive Meeting

Friday May 1 – Nursing Research Conference – Best Western, Lamplighter Inn, London, ON

Tuesday June 9– Executive Meeting

Tuesday July 14 – Executive Meeting

We are looking forward to the opportunity to connect with members and share ideas and perspectives throughout the year! Please invite other members to attend the meetings and learn what we are about.

Best Regards,
Kristie Clark, RN, MScN, GNC (C) President