MA Student Profiles

NB: All MA students have office space in AHB 2G30A.


crest
Evan Buck

ebuck4@uwo.ca


crest
Colin Ennis

cennis2@uwo.ca


crest
Danica Facca

BA, Honors Double-Major in English Language and Literature and Criminology

Interests include: 20th Century American Literature, Crime Narrative, Dehumanization in the Prison, and Trauma Theory.

dfacca2@uwo.ca


crest
Emily Hoven

ehoven@uwo.ca


crest
Rita Ieshu

rieshu@uwo.ca


crest
Luke Jennings

ljennin6@uwo.ca


crest

Sebastian Johnston-Lindsay

B.A. English and Cultural Studies, McMaster University

I study Canadian literature written in english, with a focus on texts written after 1967. My research investigates questions of belonging and the concept of ‘multiculturalism' in novels written by minority and racialized writers in Canada. I am especially interested in the work of writers like Mordecai Richler, Dionne Brand, Rawi Hage and Thomas King.

sjohn327@uwo.ca


crest
Byron Kappes

bkappes@uwo.ca


crest
Merium Khan

mkhan762@uwo.ca


crest
Lisa Kovac
B.A. from Brescia (2012, double-major in English and French); a Diploma in Writing from UWO (2013); B.A. from Brescia (2015, Honours Specialization in English)

I am interested in the conflicted representations, in the work of Jane Austen and Charlotte Bronte, of the prospective marriages and careers of marginalized women. I am currently researching the ways of life open to early nineteenth-century middle-class women, including legal and social regulations governing marriage and work.

lkovac@uwo.ca


crest
Emma Luck

eluck@uwo.ca


crest
Jordana Mendicino

jmendici@uwo.ca


crest
Rowan Morris

rmorri33@uwo.ca


crest
Robyn Obermeyer

robermey@uwo.ca


crest
Vickery Pentz

vpentz@uwo.ca


crest
 Matthew Prout

mprout4@uwo.ca


crest
 Tatiana Savushkina

tsavushk@uwo.ca


crest
 Samuel Shearman

sshearma@uwo.ca


crest
 Colton Sherman

csherma8@uwo.ca


crest

 Curtis Simpson

csimps24@uwo.ca


crest
 Lacey Texmo

ltexmo@uwo.ca


crest
 Gabriele Vita

gvita@uwo.ca


crest
 Sharon Vogel

svogel7@uwo.ca


crest
 Michelle Walsh

mwalsh82@uwo.ca


crest
 Emily Walter

ewalter9@uwo.ca