Department Links

Quick Links

FaceBook YouTube Twitter GiveNow

Graduate Students

MA Candidates

John Allaster
BA (U of T)
My research interests include Ezra Pound, Modernism, Contemporary Poetry, Renaissance Poetry, and music. I am currently researching the evolution of Ezra Pound’s linguistic theories and their influences and legacies, especially in relation to Ernest Fenollosa.
Supervisor: Dr. Stephen Adams

UC 3

jallaste@uwo.ca


Alexandra Carrillo-Hayley

UC 3

acarril3@uwo.ca


Lyndsay Day

UC 3

lday22@uwo.ca


Emily Farkas

UC 3

efarkas2@uwo.ca


Deirdre Fleming
BA (Western)

UC 3

dflemi2@uwo.ca


Michelle Fu

UC 3

mfu33@uwo.ca


Ellen Gregory

UC 3

pgregory@uwo.ca


Michael Gyssels
BA (Western)
My research interests include modernism (especially James Joyce), dystopian fiction and sexuality, the evolution of the digital text, and Canadian Poetry.

UC 3

mgyssels@uwo.ca


Brittany Harnum

UC 3

bharnum@uwo.ca


Taylor Kraayenbrink
BA (Redeemer)
I am researching Puritan-American eco-theological discourse formations.
Supevisor: Dr. Bryce Traister

UC 3

tkraaye@uwo.ca


Gavin MacLean

UC 3

gmaclea3@uwo.ca


Patrick Morley

UC 3

pmorley2@uwo.ca


Geoffrey Morrison
BA (Simon Fraser)
Research interests: English Renaissance poetry, prose, print culture, book history, ethics, and historical formalism.
Supervisor: Dr. M.J. Kidnie

UC 3

gmorri8@uwo.ca


Samantha Pennington
BA (Western)
My research interests include nineteenth- and twentieth-century British and Irish literature, gender and sexuality, as well as children's literature.

UC 3

spennin@uwo.ca


Cameron Riddell
BA (Western)
Research Interests Include: Hilda Doolittle, High Modern Poetry, American Poetry,Classical Mythology
Supervisor: Dr Stephen Adams

UC 3

criddel@uwo.ca


Lora Salloum
BA (Calgary)
Using the frame of life and travel writing, I am researching the performance of female mobility in the medieval period, with a particular focus on The Book of Margery Kempe and the Paston Letters. 
Supervisor: Dr. Anne McTaggart

UC 3

lsalloum@uwo.ca


Dylan Schoenmakers
BSc, BA (Queen's)
Research interests include 19th- and 20th-century British literature, 20th-century American poetry, queer theory and gender studies.

UC 3

dschoenm@uwo.ca


Peter Szuban

UC 3

pszuban@uwo.ca


Nathan TeBokkel
BSc Honors (Western)
Research Interests: prosopopoeia, modernist poetry, subjectivity, genetics, symbiosis, posthumanism, phenomenology, and ethics.

MA Thesis Supervisor: Dr. Joshua Schuster

UC 3

ntebokke@uwo.ca


Kailee Wakeman

UC 3

kwakeman@uwo.ca

 


Department of English - The University of Western Ontario
Web site maintained by: Leanne Trask
Web site administrator: Bryce Traister
Privacy | Web Standards | Terms of Use