ChemistryWestern Science

Core Faculty

Faculty are also listed by research theme and traditional teaching divisions.

Kim Baines

Kim Baines

Position: Professor

Office: 310A ChB
Email: kbaines2@uwo.ca

Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86302

Biography
Research Group Website

Johanna M. Blacquiere

Johanna M. Blacquiere

Position: Assistant Professor

Office: 2022 BGS
Email: johanna.blacquiere@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 81284

Biography
Research Group Website

Christina Booker

Christina Booker

Position: Instructional Faculty

Office: WL 122B
Email: cbooker2@uwo.ca

Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 84624


David Brock

Brian L. Pagenkopf

Position: Assistant Professor

Office: 1201 MSA
Email: dbrock8@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86305

Biography


Styliani Constas

Styliani Constas

Position: Associate Professor

Office: 071 ChB
Lab: 068 ChB
Email: sconstas@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86338


Biography
Research Group Website

John F. Corrigan

John F. Corrigan

Position: Professor

Office: 16 ChB
Lab: 14/15 ChB
Email: corrigan@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86387
Phone (Lab):  519-661-2111 ext. 86285

Biography
Research Group Website

Zhifeng Ding

Zhifeng Ding

Position: Professor

Office: 0203 MSA
Lab: 0250 MSA
Email: zfding@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86161
Phone (Lab):  519-661-2111 ext. 86320

Biography
Research Group Website

Elizabeth Gillies

Elizabeth Gillies

Position: Professor

Office: 3202 MSA
Labs: 3246, 3248, 3250 MSA
Email: egillie@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 80223


Biography
Research Group Website

Joe B. Gilroy

Joe B. Gilroy

Position: Assistant Professor

Office: 3201 MSA
Lab: 3240 MSA
Email: joe.gilroy@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 81561

Biography
Research Group Website

Keith Griffiths

Photo of Prof. Keith Griffiths

Position: Associate Professor

Office: 25 ChB
Email: griff@uwo.ca

Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 88217


Yining Huang
- Department Chair

Yining Huang

Position: Professor

Office: 120 ChB
Lab: 0250 MSA
Email: yhuang@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 83122
Phone (Lab): 519-661-2111 ext. 86384

Biography
Research Group Website

Robert Hudson

Robert Hudson

Position: Professor

Office: 226 ChB
Labs: 200 & 201 ChB
Email: rhhudson@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86349

Biography
Research Group Website

Mikko Karttunen

Mikko Karttunene

Position: Professor

Office: ChB 123
Email: mkarttu@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86335

Biography
Research Group Website

Michael A. Kerr

Michael A. Kerr

Position: Professor

Office: 219 ChB
Labs: 211, 213, 217, & 218 ChB
Email: makerr@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86354
Phone (Lab):  519-661-2111 ext. 86335

Biography
Research Group Website

Lars Konermann

Lars Konermann

Position: Professor

Office & Lab: 2016 BGS
Email: konerman@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86313

Biography
Research Group Website

François Lagugné-Labarthet

François Lagugné-Labarthet

Position: Professor

Office: 0202 MSA
Email: flagugne@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 81006

Biography
Research Group Website

Felix Lee

Photo of Prof. Felix Lee

Position: Assistant Professor

Office: MSA 1202
Email: flee32@uwo.ca

Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 81485


Len Luyt

Len Luyt

Position: Associate Professor

Office: 219a ChB
Lab: A4-817 LRCP
Email: lluyt@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-685-8600 ext. 53302
Phone (Lab):  519-685-8600 ext. 53299

Biography
Research Group Website

Patrick O'Donoghue

Patrick O'Donoghue

Position: Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office: 388 MSB
Email: patrick.odonoghue@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 82373


Chemsitry and Biochemistry Biographies

Brian L. Pagenkopf

Brian L. Pagenkopf

Position: Professor

Office: 2020 BGS
Labs: 210 ChB & 2008 BGS
Email: bpagenko@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 81430
Phone (Lab):  519-661-2111 ext. 81589

Biography
Research Group Website

Richard J. Puddephatt

Richard J. Puddephatt

Title: Distinguished University Professor

Office: 100 ChB
Labs: 102-104 ChB
Email: pudd@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86336

Biography


Paul J. Ragogna
- Associate Chair, Graduate

Paul J. Ragogna

Position: Professor

Office: 2024 BGS
Lab: 2004 & 2006 BGS
Email: pragogna@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 87048
Phone (Lab):  519-661-2111 ext. 81474

Biography
Research Group Website

Oleg Semenikhin

Oleg Semenikhin

Position: Associate Professor

Office: 067 ChB
Email: osemenik@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 82858

Biography


Tsun-Kong (T.K.) Sham

Tsun-Kong (T.K.) Sham

Position: Professor

Office: 030A ChB
Labs: 030, 030C, 032, 125 ChB
Email: tsham@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86341
Phone (Lab):  519-661-2111 ext. 86297

Biography
Research Group Website

David W. Shoesmith

David W. Shoesmith

Position: Professor

Office: 018 ChB
Email: dwshoesm@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86366

Biography
Research Group Website

Yang Song

Yang Song

Position: Associate Professor

Office:022 ChB
Labs: 4 & 5 ChB
Email: yang.song@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86310


Biography
Research Group Website

Viktor N. Staroverov

Viktor N. Staroverov

Position: Professor

Office: 063 ChB
Lab: 062 ChB
Email: vstarove@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86317


Biography
Research Group Website

Martin J. Stillman

Martin J. Stillman

Position: Professor

Office: ChB 064
Labs: ChB 051, 052, 055
Email: stillman@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 83821
Phone (Lab):  519-661-2111 ext. 86358

Biography
Research Group Website

Alan C. Weedon

Alan C. Weedon

Position: Professor 

Lab: 
Email: aweedon@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86346

Biography


James A. Wisner

James A. Wisner

Position: Associate Professor

Office: 215 ChB
Lab: 210 ChB
Email: jwisner@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86864


Biography
Research Group Website

Mark S. Workentin

Mark S. Workentin

Position: Professor

Office: 223 ChB
Lab: 203 ChB
Email: mworkent@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86319


Biography
Research Group Website

Clara Wren

Clara Wren

Position: Professor

Office: 019 ChB
Lab: 040 ChB
Email: jcwren@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86339


Biography
Research Group Website

Ken Yeung - Associate Chair, Undergraduate

Ken K.-C. Yeung

Position: Associate Professor

Office: 0201 MSA
Lab: 373 MSB
Email: kyeung@uwo.ca
Phone (Office): 519-661-2111 ext. 86346


Biography
Research Group Website