June 2013: Student accolades at CSC 2013

We are pleased to announce that at the 2013 CSC held in Quebec City that three students won presentation awards.  Nastaran Kazemi-Zanjani (FLL) got first prize for an oral presentation in the Surface Science Division. Jonathan Dube (PJR) was awarded first place for his poster on his PH3 chemistry (including the flame thrower degassing process).  And Adam Elmehriki (RHEH) won an undergraduate poster award.  Congratulations to all!

Contact Us

Yining Huang
Department Chair

Martin Stillman
Associate Chair

Stella Constas
Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Kay Calvin
Chair, Undergraduate Counselling

Anna Vandendries-Barr
Administrative Officer

Darlene McDonald
Graduate Coordinator

Department of Chemistry
Western University
Chemistry Building
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B7

P (519) 661-2166
F (519) 661-3022

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30

Connect with Western

FacebookYou TubeFlickrTwitter
Social Media

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.