December 2013: A Triumvirate of Faculty Awards (updated May 2014)

UPDATE:  Links to the Western news stories about Professors Stillman, Ragogna and Konermann are now posted. 

We are pleased to announce that Professors Martin Stillman, Paul Ragogna and Lars Konermann have independently received meritorious awards in recognition of their cutting edge research as Western.  

Professor and Associate Chair Martin Stillman has been awarded the Rio Tinto Alcan Award which is presented by the Canadian Society for Chemistry to a scientist who has made a distinguished contribution to the fields of inorganic chemistry or electrochemistry while working in Canada.

Professor Paul Ragogna has been awarded the Strem Chemicals Award for Pure or Applied Inorganic Chemistry which is presented by the Canadian Society for Chemistry to a Canadian who has made an outstanding contribution to inorganic chemistry, demonstrating exceptional promise, while working in Canada.

Professor and CRC Chair Lars Konermann has been awarded the W.A.E. McBryde Medal which is presented annually by the Canadian Society of Chemistry to a young scientist working in Canada who has made a significant achievement in pure or applied analytical chemistry.

Congratulations to Martin, Paul and Lars!

Contact Us

Yining Huang
Department Chair

Martin Stillman
Associate Chair

Stella Constas
Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Kay Calvin
Chair, Undergraduate Counselling

Anna Vandendries-Barr
Administrative Officer

Darlene McDonald
Graduate Coordinator

Department of Chemistry
Western University
Chemistry Building
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B7

P (519) 661-2166
F (519) 661-3022

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30

Connect with Western

FacebookYou TubeFlickrTwitter
Social Media

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.