November 2012: Graduate Student Accolades

We are proud to share that Shannon Hill (Shoesmith) won the student poster competition at this fall’s National Association of Corrosion Engineers (NACE) International North Eastern Area Conference in Toronto.  Nafiseh Ebrahimi (Shoesmith) also received a poster award at this meeting. Additionally, Daniel Vaccarello (Ding) won the second poster prize and Tom Stockmann (Ding) was selected to give the only student talk at the Electrochemical Society (ECS) Canadian Section Fall Symposium held at Laurentian University. And, Jonathan Dube (Ragogna) was awarded the best oral presentation at the recent Inorganic Discussion Weekend for his lecture on harnessing the reactivity of low valent/low oxidation state P and As compounds.  Brad Berven (postdoc, Ragogna) received a first place poster award at the recent ACS Fluoropolymer conference in Las Vegas for his work on UV curable, hydrophobic  surfaces. 

Congratulations on the awards and recognition!

Contact Us

Yining Huang
Department Chair

Martin Stillman
Associate Chair

Stella Constas
Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Kay Calvin
Chair, Undergraduate Counselling

Anna Vandendries-Barr
Administrative Officer

Darlene McDonald
Graduate Coordinator

Department of Chemistry
Western University
Chemistry Building
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B7

P (519) 661-2166
F (519) 661-3022

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30

Connect with Western

FacebookYou TubeFlickrTwitter
Social Media

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.