April 2013: Dr. Lijia Liu wins 2012 Bancroft Thesis Award

Congratulations to Dr. Lijia Liu, a recent graduate of this department, for being selected as the winner the 2012 Bancroft Thesis Award of the Canadian Light Source! This award was set up in honor of our colleague, Mike Bancroft, Professor Emeritus, the inauguration Director of the CLS  for his contributions to synchrotron science in Canada and was given annually to award outstanding thesis research conducted at the CLS. Read more about the award here.

Contact Us

Yining Huang
Department Chair

Martin Stillman
Associate Chair

Stella Constas
Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Kay Calvin
Chair, Undergraduate Counselling

Anna Vandendries-Barr
Administrative Officer

Darlene McDonald
Graduate Coordinator

Department of Chemistry
Western University
Chemistry Building
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B7

P (519) 661-2166
F (519) 661-3022

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30

Connect with Western

FacebookYou TubeFlickrTwitter
Social Media

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.