April 2013: Western excels at SOUSCC

At the 2013 Southern Ontario Undergraduate Student Chemistry Conference (SOUSCC) held at McMaster University, March 30, 2013, our program was well represented with 15 students participating.  And, once again it’s impressive that many of our students won presentation awards.  The prize winners are: Evelyn Asiedu  (PJR, 3rd prize in Inorganic), Ashley Evans  (PJR, 1st prize in Inorganic Materials), Christopher Harrison (JBG, 3rd prize in Organic Materials), Connor Hart (ZD, 2nd prize in Materials and Spectroscopy), and Regina Sinelnikov  (TSK/YH,  2nd prize in Inorganic Materials).  Congratulations to all the winners!

Contact Us

Yining Huang
Department Chair

Martin Stillman
Associate Chair

Stella Constas
Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Kay Calvin
Chair, Undergraduate Counselling

Anna Vandendries-Barr
Administrative Officer

Darlene McDonald
Graduate Coordinator

Department of Chemistry
Western University
Chemistry Building
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B7

P (519) 661-2166
F (519) 661-3022

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30

Connect with Western

FacebookYou TubeFlickrTwitter
Social Media

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.