March 2012: de Mayo Award

We are pleased to announce that Dr. Hossein Ismaili has been selected as the recipient of the 2011 Paul de Mayo Award for Excellence in Chemical Research. While at Western, Hossein worked with Prof. Mark Workentin. Currently, he is a Vision 2020 Postdoctoral Fellow with Prof. Tito Scaiano at the University of Ottawa. The Paul de Mayo Award is the most prestigious graduate student recognition our Department has to offer. Each award consists of a medal, a plaque, a cash prize, and an award lecture.

We look forward to hosting Hossein later this year, tentatively, in September 2012. Congratulations Hossein!

Contact Us

Yining Huang
Department Chair

Martin Stillman
Associate Chair

Stella Constas
Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Kay Calvin
Chair, Undergraduate Counselling

Anna Vandendries-Barr
Administrative Officer

Darlene McDonald
Graduate Coordinator

Department of Chemistry
Western University
Chemistry Building
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B7

P (519) 661-2166
F (519) 661-3022

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30

Connect with Western

FacebookYou TubeFlickrTwitter
Social Media

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.