Past Seminars and Conferences

2007 – 2008




Aug. 7

Prof. Shawn Collins, University of Montreal, Quebec

Sept. 12

Prof. Ulrich Fekl, University of Toronto @ Mississauga

Sept. 25

Prof. Heikki Tuononen, University of Jyvaskala, Finland

Sept. 25

Dr. Heather Lord, McMaster University

Sept. 26

Prof. Kathryn Preuss, University of Guelph

Sept. 26

Dr. Mee-Kyung Chung, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Oct. 1

Dr. Andrea Armstrong, McMaster University

Oct. 3

Prof.  S. Holger Eichhorn, University of  Windsor

Oct. 9

Prof. Mary Ann White, Dalhousie University, NS

Oct. 10

Prof. Leonid Brown, University of Guelph

Oct. 15

Dr.  Dennis Curley,  (Bruce Power, Tiverton, Ontario)

Oct. 17


Oct. 19

Dr. Amy Lloyd, (Kinectrics Inc., Toronto, Ontario)

Oct. 30

Oct. 31

Nov. 1

The 3M Distinguished University Lecturer in Chemistry

Dr. Kohei Tamao, Director of the Frontier Research System of the RIKEN Research Institute in Japan

Nov. 5

Prof. Glen Briand, Mount Allison University, NB

Nov. 7

Prof. Greg Scholes, University of Toronto

Nov. 9

Prof. Aicheng Chen, Lakehead University, Thunder Bay

Nov. 14

Prof. Suning Wang, (Queens; NSERC GSC 24)

Nov. 16

Dr. Frank Lee, Xerox, Inc.

Nov. 19

Dr. Dana Adkinson, Lanxess Inc.

Industrial Speaker in Chemistry

Nov.  21

Prof. Christian Pellerin, University of Montreal

Nov. 28

Prof. Jin Cha, Wayne State

Dec. 5

Prof. Tristram Chivers, University of Calgary

Dec. 14






Jan. 16

Prof. Trevor Levere, University of Toronto

Jan. 23

Prof. Mike Fryzuk, University of British Columbia

Jan. 30

Prof. Marcel Nooijen, University of Waterloo

Feb. 6

Prof. Mitsuo Kira , Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan

Feb. 8

Dr. Yi-Tao Long, East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai, P.R. China



Feb. 20


Feb. 27


Mar. 5

Prof. Deborah Zamble, University of Toronto

Mar. 12

Prof. Suzanne Giorgio, University of Mediterranean, France

Mar. 19

Prof. Sergey Krylov, York University

Mar. 26

Prof. Warren Piers, University of Calgary

Apr. 2

Prof. Federico Rosei, University of Quebec

Apr. 9

Prof. Jeff Keillor (U of Montreal; NSERC)

Apr. 16

WINS Distinguished Lecturer,

Dr. Eli Yablonovitch, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of California, Berkeley

Apr. 21

Professor Karen C. Waldron,  Université de Montréal

Apr. 22

Professor Donal H. Macartney, Queen’s University

Apr. 25


Award Winner 2007

Dr. Ian S. Young

Apr. 29

Professor Benoit Marsan,  Université du Québec à Montréal

May 5

Dr. Michael Brook, McMaster University

May 5,6,7



Professor Erik  J. Sorensen, Princeton University

May 6

Professor. R. Bruce Lennox, McGill University

May 16 

Professor Sajeev Johns, University of Toronto

May 30


 Dr. Michael Petryk,  Defence Research & Development Canada – Suffield, Medicine Hat, Alberta