Associated Labs

This is a collection of principal investigators at Western with an interest in computational methods to understand the brain. Researchers in our core are associated with a diverse set of academic departments at Western:


Mark Daley

Mark Daley

Contact information

Tel: (519) 661-2111 x87897
Email: mdaley2@uwo.ca
Website: Daley Lab

Departments

Computer Science, Biology

Research Areas

  • Natural Computing
  • Theoretical Computer Science
  • Mathematical Modelling of Biological Systems
  • Computational Neuroscience & Neuroinformatics

Jörn Diedrichsen

diedrichsen

Contact information

Tel: (519) 661-2111 x86994
Email:jdiedric@uwo.ca
Website: Diedrichsen Lab

Departments

Computer Science, Statistics, Psychology

Research Areas

  • Computational Neuroscience
  • Motor Control and Learning
  • Neuroimaging

Jessica Grahn

Jessica Grahn

Contact information

Tel: (519) 661-2111 x84804
Email: jgrahn@uwo.ca
Website: Music & Neuroscience Lab

Department

Psychology

Research Areas

  • Neuroscience of music

Paul Gribble

Paul Gribble

Contact information

Tel: (519) 661-2111 x82237
Email: paul@gribblelab.org
Website: Gribble Lab

Departments

Physiology & Pharmacology, Psychology

Research Areas

  • How the brain controls voluntary movement, and how movement is learned

Ingrid Johnsrude

Ingrid Johnsrude

Contact information

Tel: (519) 661-2111 x84447
Email: ijohnsru@uwo.ca
Website: CoNCH Lab

Department

Psychology

Research Areas

  • The neural basis of speech understanding
  • How people understand speech in challenging listening situationse

Julio Martinez-Trujillo

Julio Martinez-Trujillo

Contact information

Tel: (519) 931-5777 x24383
Email: julio.martinez@robarts.ca
Website: Cognitive Neurophysiology Laboratory

Department

Physiology & Pharmacology

Research Areas

  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Autism

Ravi Menon

Ravi Menon

Contact information

Tel: (519) 661-2111 x24148
Email: rmenon@robarts.ca
Website: Menon Lab

Departments

Medical Biophysics, Medical Imaging, Physics & Astronomy, Psychiatry

Research Areas

  • Development and application of magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and spectroscopy (MRS) techniques

Andrew Pruszynski

Andrew Pruszynski

Contact information

Tel: (519) 663-5777 x24384
Email: andrew.pruszynski@uwo.ca
Website: Pruszynski Lab

Departments

Physiology and Pharmacology, Psychology

Research Areas

  • Neural mechanisms of sensory perception and motor control

Andrea Soddu

Andrea Soddu

Contact information

Tel: (519) 661-2111 x82669
Email: asoddu@uwo.ca
Website: 

Department

Physics and Astronomy

Research Areas

  • Study of resting state fMRI connectivity in altered states of consciousness
  • Modelling of the structure-function relationship in the human brain