Western University BiologyWestern Science

Emeritus Faculty

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

OFFICE

Dave Ankney, PhD
[link to Tribute]

 

 

 

Burr Atkinson, PhD
Regulation of gene expression

burra@uwo.ca

 

Stanley Caveney, PhD
Membrane Transport of  Neurotransmitters in Insects

caveney@uwo.ca

 

 

Paul Cavers, PhD
Ecology of Weeds and Seeds

pcavers@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 82640
 

Collip 112

Joseph Cummins, PhD
Genetics

jcummins@uwo.ca

 

 

Alan Day, PhD
Fungal Genetics and Cell Biology

aday@uwo.ca

 

Dianne Fahselt, PhD
Lichen Biology

dfahselt@uwo.ca
dfahselt@yahoo.com 

519 661-2111
x 82640

Staging 240

Brock Fenton, PhD
Behaviour and Ecology of Bats

bfenton@uwo.ca

Roger Green, PhD
Environmental Studies

rgreen@uwo.ca

 

 

Dick Greyson, PhD
[link to Obituary]

 

 

 

Paul Handford, PhD
Evolutionary and Behavioural Ecology of  Songbirds

handford@uwo.ca

Donald Hayden, PhD
[link to Obituary]

 

 

 

William Hopkins, PhD
Plant physiology and photobiology

whopkins@quadro.net

519 225-2331

 

William Judd, PhD
In Memoriam

 

 

 

Miles Keenleyside, PhD

mkeenle2@uwo.ca

 

 

M. Locke, PhD
[link to Tribute]

 

 

Don McMillan, PhD
Comparative vertebrate histology

dmcmilla@uwo.ca 519 661-2111
x 82640

Collip 112

Jack Millar, PhD
Evolution of Mammalian Life-history Strategies

jsmillar@uwo.ca

David Ogilvie, PhD

dogilvie@uwo.ca

 

 

László Orlóci, PhD
Evolutionary and Dynamic Ecology

lorloci@uwo.ca

Michael Owen, PhD
Biology of Marine Invertebrates

mowen@uwo.ca

705 497-3634

404 Greenhill Avenue,
North Bay
Ontario P1C 1J8

Jim Phipps, PhD
Systematics - the genus Crataegus

jphipps@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86484

Collip 110

Dave Scott, PhD

dmscott2@uwo.ca

 

 

Richard Shivers, PhD

rshivers@uwo.ca

 

John Steele, PhD

jsteele@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 81324

Collip 111

Winghong Tam, PhD
Vertebrate Reproducitve Endocrinology

wtam@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 82640

Collip 112

Robert B. van Huystee, PhD
Role of Glycans in Proteomics

huystee@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 82640

Collip 112 

Dave Walden, PhD
Maize genetics

dwalden@uwo.ca

 

 

John P. Wiebe, PhD
Hormonal regulatory mechanisms

jwiebe@uwo.ca

519 661-3131 

office: BGS 3030 
lab: BGS 3029