Meet our 2016 QEII Scholars

Kilian Atuoye

Kilian Atuoye

PhD Candidate - Geography & Collaborative Program in Global Health Systems in Africa

Dar Salaam, Tanzania
University of Dar El Salaam
katuoye@uwo.ca
Biography
Jemima Baada

Jemima Baada

PhD Candidate - Geography & Collaborative Program in Global Health Systems in Africa

Brong-Ahafo Region, Ghana
University for Development Studies (UDS)
jbaada@uwo.ca
Biography
Sevan Boudakian

Sevan Boudakian

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
Africa Mental Health Foundation
sboudaki@uwo.ca
Biography
Amin Farah

Amin Farah

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
International Union for Conservation of Nature
afarah9@uwo.ca

Michael Fraser

Michael Fraser

4th Year - Microbiology & Immunology

Kampala, Uganda
Joint Clinical Research Centre
mfrase72@uwo.ca
Biography
Stephanie Huff

Stephanie Huff

PhD Candidate - Health & Rehabilitation Sciences & Collaborative Program in Global Health Systems in Africa

Mwanza, Tanzania
Western Heads East
shuff2@uwo.ca
Biography
Lucia Hussey

Lucia Hussey

PhD Candidate - Geography & Collaborative Program in Global Health Systems in Africa

Greater Accra Region, Ghana
University of Ghana
lhussey3@uwo.ca
Biography
Patrick Mugabe

Patrick Mugabe

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
Champions of Kibera
mpatri@uwo.ca
Biography
Diato Opiyo

Diato Opiyo

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
Aga Khan University Hospital
dopiyo@uwo.ca
Biography
Elva Ou

Elva Ou

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
World Agroforestry Centre
jou27@uwo.ca
Biography
Darshit Patel

Darshit Patel

4th Year - Microbiology & Immunology

Kampala, Uganda
Joint Clinical Research Centre
dpate55@uwo.ca
Biography
Olivia Petersons

Olivia Petersons

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
Africa Mental Health Foundation
opeterso@uwo.ca
Biography
Adèle Richardson

Adèle Richardson

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
Africa Mental Health Foundation
aricha92@uwo.ca
Biography
Nicole Saunders

Nicole Saunders

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
Kenya National Commission on Human Rights
nsaunde8@uwo.ca
Biography
Lucy Reid

Lucy Reid

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
Aga Khan University Hospital
lreid45@uwo.ca
Biography
Jean Sauveur Uwitonze

Jean Sauveur Uwitonze

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

London, Ontario
Western University
juwitonz@uwo.ca
Biography
Siera Vercillo

Siera Vercillo

PhD Candidate - Geography & Collaborative Program in Global Health Systems in Africa

Tamale, Ghana
University for Development Studies, Ministry of Food and Agriculture
svercill@uwo.ca
Biography
Jason Were

Jason Were

Master's in Management of Applied Sciences (MMASc) Candidate

Nairobi, Kenya
African Population Health and Research Centre
jwere2@uwo.ca
Biography